We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay -- ALL Facets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Great Stay -- ALL Facets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice location off I40 west of Asheville. For the money, one of the best Values around. Rooms are large, clean and updated. Hotel common space is well maintained and the service is friendly and accommodating. The family especially enjoyed the very nice and tasty hot breakfast.

You won't find a better value around!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    170
    47
    14
    4
See reviews for
263
326
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in had a king size bed! It was very clean and the bed was super comfortable!! Hot tea, coffee, and cookies were in the lobby!! All furniture in the room was state of the art and classy!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!! A wonderful memory!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had originally wanted to try a Bed and Breakfast but it seems they all wanted a two night minimum. Upon reading reviews here, we decided on the Country Inn and Suites on a very brief visit to Asheville to do a Candlelight Tour at The Biltmore Estate. Due to our trip being delayed initially, our plan to check in around 4pm changed. We had to go straight to the Biltmore House in order to make our 10:30pm tour time so it was nearly 1am by the time we checked in. The gal at the front desk was very nice and quickly got us our keys.so we could get to our room after a very long day. It was freezing and blowing snow outside so it was great to step into a warm, inviting lobby. Our room was super clean and lovely. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great. There was oatmeal with assorted toppings (my fav) as well as yummy biscuits and gravy, eggs, and of course make your own waffles. I enjoyed the brief stay very much and highly recommend this hotel. As always, my fellow trip adviser reviewers were spot on!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent 2 night stay at this inn. Friendly front desk staff checking in. The room was very clean! Enjoyed the hot free breakfast every morning, plus the woman working the breakfast kept everything full and clean, and she was also friendly. I always got some coffee and a few cookies at the front lobby before retiring to our room for the night. Excellent hotel to stay at, if visiting the Biltmore Estate! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff was excellent, room was immaculate, and the location was easy to find. I couldn't have been happier about this hotel. It will be my go to place anytime I return to Asheville. Will tell my friends about this place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were very happy with the room. The maids were more than generous with the towels ect. The lady that ran the Morning Breakfast was friendly and Very Helpful. The area was kept very clean and I thought the food looked and tasted great. Yes it was kinda the same thing everyday… but I think you kinda expect that. There was plenty of parking. The free coffee and cookies in the lobby was kept well stocked. There are many restaurants right around the hotel. A grocery store is about a block away. The hotel was very convenient to the Biltmore Estate… we were there in no time. As long as you got a car this is a great place. If you don’t have a car it may be better to pick a place within walking distance of a mall or shopping area. But if you have a Car and intend to go to the Biltmore this place is PERFECT.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is a great choice for those visiting the Biltmore Estate due to its close proximity to the property. The hot breakfast was impressive and the complimentary red and white wines and cookies was a great touch that made you feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.