We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Biltmore Candle light”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Comfortable suite, reasonable price, good full breakfast, convienent to the Biltmore house and Grove Park Inn. The hotel is located near all the Asheville attractions and down town. What more can you ask for. I would recommend to my friends

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    253
    62
    19
    6
See reviews for
372
461
39
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for our annual trip to Biltmore at Christmas. As the first time, we were not disappointed with this hotel. Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, spotless bedding and great breakfast make this a hotel we will come back to again and again.

Room Tip: As always, I recommend that you request a room that is not across from an elevator or an ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortley Beach, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came from NJ with six couples to spend the weekend in Asheville and the Biltmore Estates. We also used tripadvisor and chose the Country Inn and Suites based on reviews and found that they did uphold the reviews. The front desk was so friendly and helpful, recommended an Italian restaurant "Vinnie’s Neighborhood restaurant. We took his advice and fourteen of us went and not one complaint, that is saying something.
The rooms were very large and well maintained the king size bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows. Waking up in the morning and going to breakfast was also a delight with the many choices of breakfast items from fruit to bacon and eggs and of course biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Good location at exit 44 on I-40 Enka-Chandler exit for Biltmore Estates and local restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not the Ritz Carlton but if you are looking for a clean, well-maintained, quiet room with a decent breakfast and professional staff, I high recommend this property. We have family in Asheville and never stay anyplace else when we are in town. Comfortable beds, flat screen tv's and a reasonable price add to the attractiveness of the Country Inn and Suites. Don't bother to look elsewhere if you are traveling to Asheville or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This Country Inn offered us an extremely comfortable stay. The room was large and very clean. The decor was lovely. The king size bed was very comfortable. This was our first stay at a Country Inn and Suites and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a long weekend in Asheville. The main purpose of our trip was to visit the Biltmore Estates. I chose the Country Inn and Suites based on the reviews that I've read here on Tripadvisor.

Our 3 night stay at the Country Inn and Suites was excellent. I found Jessica at the front desk, as well as the other employees to be very polite and helpful. Our room; a king suite, was spotless, well laid out and well appointed.

The included morning breakfast bar was a great way to start our day.. There are a lot of choices, from waffles to bacon and eggs. And, it's all very good. At other times free cookies and coffee are offered for hotel guests in the main lobby.

The hotel is in a great location; right off of I-40 just west of the Biltmore area (Exit 44, Enka - Chandler Exit). There is a Cracker Barrell and a Fatz Eatry within walking distance.

I would and will recommend this hotel to my friends who are looking for a great in the Asheville area.

Room Tip: If you're going for a King Room, pay the little extra per night charge and get a King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel. We picked it because it was close to Biltmore but a few minutes away so we wouldn't be in a ton of traffic getting in and out of our hotel. The free breakfast in the morning was awesome, I loved the waffles, and I was even able to make a yogurt parfait while my boys loved the eggs and bacon. My kids loved the always available cookies by the front desk, they even had hot chocolate available. Hotel was very quiet, we were on the fourth floor. The front desk lady was so helpful. We had never been to the area before and she helped us a lot with what to do in the area. Great town, we will be back next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.