We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Location and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park to your Saves list
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED & BREAKFAST
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodstock, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Location and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

My wife and I stayed one night at the Hilton at Biltmore Park while we came to tour the Biltmore Estate and do some shopping in downtown Asheville. First off the location is about 4-5 miles from downtown Asheville which was good for us since we both prefer not being in the thick of the hussle/bussle of it all. The hotel itself is located within a brand new mixed-use development that includes restaurants, retail, condos, office space and a movie theater. Being brand new, not all of the restaurants or stores were open when we visited but we were able to go to Barnes & Noble, Starbucks and eat a Brixx Pizza both which are located just outside the hotel. We parked the car on the free curbside parking adjacent to the hotel and walked 500ft to the hotel, checked in, got our room squared away and walked to Brixx Pizza for dinner and then walked to Barnes and Noble to relax at the Starbucks. As for the room, being brand new they are very modern, clean and well appointed. Although there is no tub just a walkin shower it was spacious and clean. The only issue we had was that the television would not receive the local network stations. I think it was a problem with the satellite system because all of the cable channels were good. My wife and I had the breakfast buffet and were impressed by the quality. All in all we would put this in the top 2 of our hotel experiences. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    221
    42
    12
    3
See reviews for
212
332
32
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

My husband was in Asheville for business and I went along for fun. We stayed in a couple of other hotels before finding the Hilton. It was so very nice. Brand new only opened about three weeks ago. Yes there were some very minor things, little things that needed to be worked out. But they were handled quickly and very efficiently! The rooms are very nice, the bathroom too was great. We used the indoor pool and spa and found them to be excellent. Service was amazing! I only wish we had found this hotel when we first got there! The area around it is going to be awesome. It already has a Barnes and Noble, theaters, coffe place, a grill and a P F Chang!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, nc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed at this hotel one Saturday night and had a great experience. This is a brand new hotel and is in a great location. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are a nice size and were very clean. The area is great with plently of restaurants and shopping to choose from. There is also a movie theater right across the street. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

We recently spent three nights at this hotel. There were no issues of any kind. The room is very nice. The beds were comfortable. Flat panel, HD television and a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom is nicely set up. The bathroom sink is not separate. It is a shower only, not a tub/shower combo. I did not really like the rainshower shower head. That is personal preference only, though. The hotel was not even close to capacity, but I think there would not be a problem with normal noise being hear from the hallways or other rooms.

I did not find the parking deck as convenient as the other reviewer and preferred parking on the street if a space was close. I did not use any of the hotel services (valet, bellhop, bar or restaurant) but all appeared nice. I did not rate service higher for this reason.

The location was pretty good, about 15-20 minutes to Biltmore or downtown. The rate was great, but checking rates for a stay a month later showed that the rate had climbed closer to the market rate in Asheville which is on the high side. Overall, a great experience. I would return without any concerns. The Biltmore and Chimney Park are must sees on a trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This hotel has only been open a few weeks, so has the usual new blues of a slightly leaky shower, etc. But they are truly dedicated to customer satisfaction. FedEx deliveries placed in room where a definite plus. Decor is nice and location is very quiet in a still developing "old downtown" atmosphere setting. I'm greatly looking forward to coming back in the future to see the development progress. Location was perfect for my business visits in Arden, and close to the airport. Theater and restaurants within a one block area. Perfect for business or pleasure. No charge covered parking steps from the hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I stayed at this Hilton on a business trip. The room was very nice, clean, and modern. The air conditioner in the room, however, is very loud. I could not hear the television when the AC was running. The bar area in the lobby was great, lending itself to a very social atmosphere. The hotel is in a great location, with a movie theater across the street, and several great places to eat nearby. Everything is in walking distance.

Positive: Nice room, great location, good bar area

Negative: Very loud AC in the room. Also, there are no room-key scanners at the entrances to the outdoor terrace next to the indoor pool. Be prepared to walk around to the front entrance if you step outside.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.