We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park to your Saves list
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED & BREAKFAST
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times a year over the past four years. The location between Asheville and the airport. It is surrounded by great restaurants and shops at Biltmore Park.

Hotel is always quiet and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Book early in the summer and particularly in the fall as the hotel is always fully booked. Exteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Rick E -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the friendly guest service. Biltmore Park Town Square is such a great location to be in, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy that as well.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    220
    42
    12
    3
See reviews for
211
328
32
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in two seperate rooms during our stay here. Both rooms were not clean. In the first room I found two two inch pieces of what appeared to be dried up meat. These were on the floor between the bottom drawer of the dresser and floor. In the second room we were moved to there was what appeared to be food smeared on a wall. It was very obvious and could not have been missed by housekeeping. The second room we moved into also had large stains on the carpeting. Note to administration and housekeeping: we do do look behind curtains, under beds, behind night stands, and crevices to check for cleanliness. This was disgusting to say the least. The reason we moved to a second room was because someone was smoking below us and it was all coming through our vent in the bathroom. I find it interesting that the offender is not removed from the hotel and charged a large sum of money, rather we are "punished" by having to move all of our things to another dirty room. When you stay at a hotel communication with your housekeeper is essential. After thirty seconds of talking with her I realized she did not understand what I was saying. I finally asked her do you speak english? She said "I speak a couple of words". It should be mandatory that housekeepers speak basic english! This hotel was not clean and is starting to show age. For the price they command, $260 a night excluding tax, etc. for our room, this is inexcusible. I could have paid a lot less for this experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bluebird075 -

I am sorry that your stay at our Hilton was less than satisfactory. I will be certain to address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping, since attention to detail should be a main focus in this area. I will also address the matter of training.

During your visit, I am not certain if you had the opportunity to speak to our Manager on Duty. They are very skilled at finding pleasing guest solutions to challenging situations. Hopefully, you will return and stay with us again. We give our hospitality promise, that these issues will all be resolved.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

As with other Hilton properties, this hotel provided excellent service and was in an excellent location. We stayed as part of a nearby conference, but the location was simply fantastic. Biltmore Park has shops, restaurants, and a movie theater, but it was only about 20 minutes to downtown (in rush hour traffic). The gym was nice, and it was never too busy for us to use the weights. Loved it for the business trip, but would love to stay for fun whenever I get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Stacey B -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. Biltmore Park is a very nice location, and we are glad you enjoyed it.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend; i now know why. The staff was fabulous, accommodations clean, comfortable, restaurant good and the bartender was a delight. The added bonus to our stay is that the area within walking distance of the hotel had a great deal to offer. I will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Katherine G -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. I have passed on your compliments about the service from the bartender. They will appreciate it!

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed for two nights for a small meeting that we had onsite. The rooms were well appointed, typical Hilton quality. Be sure to ask for a room on the outside of the hotel. I can imagine some rooms have amazing views of the mountains, but my room had a view of A/C units and the rooms across the way. They did ask me at check in whether I wanted to wait for a room with a better view, but I was more concerned with getting an early check in, and they were able to accommodate my request. The front desk staff was neither extraordinarily friendly, nor extraordinarily helpful, but the ladies in the restaurant during breakfast and lunch made up for it.
The breakfast buffet was good, and the made to order omelettes were spectacular. I had lunch once and it was also very good. There are many great options for food easily walkable. The hotel is located in a mall-type development. There is a movie theater across the street, and plenty of shopping (including a REI) and lots and lots of restaurants. Downtown Asheville is a bit of a drive, but it is worth it if you have not been there before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains, not the air conditioners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear offB -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and most of the guest service. (I will have inform our Front Office Manager of your Front Desk comments) I am glad that you got to enjoy Roux, and all of the wonderful amenities of Biltmore Park.

We appreciate your feedback. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business and ended up staying over for personal/family extension of our trip. This hotel is very clean, the restaurant is great and it was stated by locals in the area I had meetings with that The Roux is actually one of the best restaurants in the area. I love the location of this hotel with the shops and dining and movie theatre all right there in walking distance. I felt like I was in a little town that I could see myself actually "living" in not just staying in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Alyssa C -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. I am glad that you also enjoyed the culinary delights of Roux.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fantastic hotel! Wonderful and helpful staff. Very close to AVL with quick and free shuttle and only 15 minutes from downtown. I stayed seven times over nine weeks and found everything to be very consistent. A perfect place to stay in Asheville.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms if possible. Doors are thin and it's easy to hear your neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear JDShaw971 -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.