We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I started to go with a three rating but the hotel staff moved it to a four. They were very professional and courteous. We booked a suite with a whirlpool to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We checked in and found a nice room. But, we also found cereal and cellophane wrappers on the floor. We went to use the whirlpool, called an Infinity pool we found out, and could not get it to work. We let the water flow over the jets and still nothing. When I talked with two separate staff members they said I was doing it right. Maintenance came to the room and said it was working fine. (We weren't here and this was conveyed to us by the front desk) The next day I said something to a lady at the front desk and she told me we needed to fill the tub to overflowing then turn it on. The water recycles itself. Sure enough this worked. When I asked why they don't have a sign in the room as no one would have a clue this is how it works and she agreed with me. This is a very large tub and filling it to overflowing is not something one would normally do so knowing how to operate it would have impossible to figure out. One should not have to speak with several employees over two days to learn how to use the Infinity tub.

The hotel is located in Biltmore Park which has a large number of shops and restaurants located in it as well as a nice theatre. I'm not sure I would stay here again as the rates were very high, especially for the suite we had but it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    356
    165
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
164
227
27
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved staying here. I am an avid Hilton Honors participant. We were in Asheville for a long weekend between summer camp stays with our girls . Service was very good. Rooms were clean. Location, while it wasn't in the heart Asheville offered tons of options for a family stay. Chain and local food options, all were good. The girls enjoyed the shopping. Only thing I wuld have liked was an outside pool. Will stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Reception staff very extremely helpful. The hotel is well-located for Ashville airport;I used the their free shuttle for my return journey -driver was helpful and friendly.The only meal I ate at the hotel (due to business functions in the evenings) was breakfast each day - excellent choice and variety, all freshly prepared. Waiting staff were attentive without being pushy. Bed and pillows were superb; I never sleep well in hotels but this was an exception! I didn't get any time for sight-seeing but the countryside is spectacular, and Asheville Town Square is a really good place to grab a coffee, sit in the fresh air and read or just chill out and watch life pass by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Found this Hilton property online and booked two rooms for a work colleague and myself.

The room was clean, of a decent size, and had the awesome Hilton bed. The shower (stall only - no tub, which was fine with me) was excellent with great water pressure. Mini-fridge and coffee maker were handy.

Anyway - I kind of agree with a previous review that the place is "nice, but nothing special." It's exactly what I'd expect from a Hilton-branded property, but I don't think I'd stay here again.

Super-environmentally friendly (LEED Silver rating) with electric car charging station out the side door. The recommended garage behind the property is where we parked, but there is ZERO signage to tell you how to get back into the hotel from there. Here's your hint: take the elevator to the 1st level, turn left down the hallway, go through the door, turn right, then pass through a zig-zag sidewalk to a hotel door, take the elevator up to the 2nd floor, go to another elevator and take it up to your room.

Luckily - we had a guest of the hotel who'd already been through the challenging maze to lead us through this. There were ZERO signs pointing the way through this. NOT a good thing, Hilton!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Stefmo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. I am glad to hear that your stay consisted of a clean room with a bed to your liking. Thank you very much for pointing out confusion between the parking garage at entering the hotel. This will be discussed internally and we will see what we can do. We hope that you consider us on future visits.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy,NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very friendly towards the canine and people too. This will be our Asheville base from here on out. Great staff, Shops, Restaurants, and nice neighborhood. A few miles south of the city, but only minutes from the Airport. The nice thing about Asheville, is you can be anywhere in ten minutes and the scenery is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The positive points of this hotel are that the location is across from a movie theatre, restaurants and stores. You can park on the street & it is free. The negative, it is away from the Biltmore Estate & other areas of Asheville, must take highway to get basically anywhere. Concierge service lacking, couldn't really help us with activities in the area, a little disappointed. We were 4 in the room & left 2 bath towels, I spoke to service next day & correct amount were left. Good room service and breakfast in the restaurant were good. Room overlooked the expressway, not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Dedeau,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us. Even though we are not the closet hotel to the Biltmore Estate and other areas of Asheville, we love our location in Biltmore Park Town Square and all that it has to offer. I am sorry to hear that the concierge service was not to your liking during your stay, this will be addressed internally. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our room service and breakfast and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siler city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Best place for your money in Asheville. The staff at the hotel are very pleasant and always go out of the way to help. The location is a great, nice restraints with in walking distends as well as shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Denis D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. It is great to hear you enjoyed our location in Biltmore Park Town Square because of all the shopping and dining available. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments about our staff! We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.