We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around positive experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“All around positive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times with the first being within weeks of its opening. As we all know, one of the most difficult tasks is keeping a hotel up to its opening conditions. So far this Hilton has done a very good job at maintaining its level of service and quality. Despite turnover in the restaurant crew from my various stays, the service level remains excellent. I wish all Hiltons could see this hotel since some that I have stayed are at the Motel 6 level at three times the price. The rooms here are clean and well maintained. Parking is free although the walk from the ramp to the lobby is somewhat bizarre since you need to ride two different elevators. I have been consistently welcomed as a Hilton Gold member here and given the "perks" as such. Although the Hampton Inn on Tunnel is ranked higher, this hotel is in a different class. This is one limitation of Trip Advisor in that there is no differentiation between classes of accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing I-26 so as to not be subject to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Jjmat49022,

Thank you so much for all your kind words about the Hilton Biltmore Park-Asheville. It is great to hear that the hotel is maintaining a good level of service and quality through the years, I will pass this information along to management and our staff. We look forward to your future visits!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    167
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
166
230
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this location during a vacation. Staff was outstanding. Very helpful and friendly. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Location was close to shops, restaurants, and movie theater. Location was very helpful to us on this trip as it rained both days we were there and we were not able to do the outdoor attractions that we had hoped to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Paula G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am sad to hear it rained during your stay, you'll just have to come back another time to do the outdoor activities! It is great that our location still allowed fun activities despite the weather. Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, I will be sure to pass along your nice comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soliera, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here for one week and I hadn't to pay the bill... this is why I say that is the perfect place to relax, feel confortable and make a good swim in the indoor swimming pool that is never too busy. The only problem was that it is so far away from everything! As the italian company I work for don't want me to drive abroad because of the insurance costs, I always needed a lift from a colleague to get out of this "golden prison" because there is no trace of buses or whatever and taxi is very expensive. Anyway, in the States everyone drives a car so maybe this is a problem you won't have!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Suxgiu83,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is great that you found the Hilton Biltmore Park-Asheville a perfect place to relax. I am happy to hear you got the chance to take advantage of our indoor swimming pool! I am sorry that the location was not ideal for you, but hopefully Biltmore Park Town Square gave you something to fill your time with. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here several times before taking our children to sleep away camp in the area. Large, clean rooms. Excellent restaurant and delicious buffet breakfast each morning. I love that I can park and not return to my car until I'm ready to leave. There are restaurants, a theater, a book store, ice-cream shop -- all within easy walking distance. Very friendly, helpful staff. Always a pleasure to be a guest here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello LaTrivs,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is great to hear you didn't need to bother with your car and driving while staying in town. Biltmore Park Town Square really does have it all, and I am glad you got to enjoy it. It's great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that the rooms were to your liking. I will pass along your nice comments to our staff and we hope to see you next time your kids go to camp!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, KY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I enjoy this Hilton Hotel a lot. The rooms are typical of a newer Hilton, and are quite comfortable. Try to get a room with a view (one entire side has no view other than parking lots). The restaurant is pretty good and the breakfast is unexpectedly good. Quite a nice buffet put on daily, including some local products. The pool is on the small side, but is nice and one can figure out a way to actually get exercise in it if there are no other people in it at the time. Free covered parking adjacent to the hotel which is very nice. There is a lovely little salon called Sensibilities on the first floor. They use organic/vegan nail polishes and all the staff is quite proficient and friendly. This hotel is not exactly close to downtown Asheville, but there are some shortcuts over to Hendersonville Road (via Long Shoal Dr) that will take you into town if you don't want to deal with the interstate. On-the-other-hand, if you are driving thru, this is a very convenient location right off I-26. REI, Barnes and Noble, PF Chang and other retailers are right in the complex as well as a movie theater complex. I definitely endorse this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello PenrynC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are proud of our breakfast buffet and glad that you found it to your liking. It is also great to hear your kind words about Sensibilities Spa, I will be sure to pass along this information. We love being apart of Biltmore Park Town Square and it seems you enjoyed the location as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Friendly staff, easy access to parking, location is fantastic. Located in Biltmore Park Town Square with shops, restaurants and movie theater steps away. Quick and easy access to Ashville and Biltmore Estate. We will definately return again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind review! It is great to hear that you will be returning to our hotel in the future. We love our location and being apart of Biltmore Park Town Square and it is great to hear you did too! I will pass along your nice comments about our staff and we look forward to your future visits!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was not sure about staying a little way out of town but I was surprised what was around the hotel. Clean, comfort and a good night sleep. The room was large and clean pool was great for kids. Breakfast was crowded and a little slow but a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Biztravr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Biltmore Park Town Square has just about anything for anybody with all the dining and shopping options. I am happy to hear that your stay was clean, comfortable, and allowed for a good nights sleep. It is great to hear you took advantage of our pool amenity. My apologies for slower service the day you attended breakfast, I will pass this information along. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.