We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Ashville Biltmore Park has a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
west palm beach, fl.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Hilton Ashville Biltmore Park has a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We flew to Ashville April 6 2012. I had gotten a good rate on line of $206 per night for a king bed and asked for a high floor and away from the elevator. They obliged my request. However...nowhere on the website describing the hotel do they tell you that a king bedroom does not have a bathtub only a shower! I like to take baths at night so I was a little annoyed...but I can endure anything for 2 nights.! The employees were all pleasant and welcoming. I thought whoever designed the hotel did a poor job regarding the lobby. Totally lacks a personality and has no flair at all for a newer hotel...but you don't spend much time there. The room was ample and very clean, which is important to me when I travel. When I made my reservation they sent me up a followup email asking me if I would agree to pay for an upgrade (which was at a reasonable rate) if it was offered to me upon arrival. I said yes...but when I arrived they never offered. Strange that they would ask you to agree to pay for it which when you press "yes" you are obligated...but they weren't obligated to offer it to you? Never mentioned a word. They were probably booked...but as a courtest they should tell you "so sorry we are unable to offer any upgrades this evening". The breakfast buffet for $13.95 was so worth it. Everything you could imagine and want...and more. We had it both nights. We ate at the restaurant one evening and we had the ribeye steak which was quite good. The location of the hotel is in a developing Park that has restaurants and a movie house and some stores. When it is all built out it will be great. Easy getting to the main Ashville attractions from it and we did valet parking for $8.00 per night though they have free parking...a bit of a walk from the parking structure to the hotel so I would do valet again. All in all I was very happy with my stay for my first time to Ashville.

Room Tip: We had room 612 which had some nice views and was high up and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear lvchickie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about staying at the Hilton Asheville and thanks for traveling from Florida! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room, but do apologize for the miscommunication regarding an upgrade. Our signature restaurant, Roux, offers the perfect breakfast for starting your day off right and we love that you choose to dine with us several times during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you are able to visit with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    172
    33
    11
    2
See reviews for
173
240
27
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We decided to go for the junior suite this time. It is worth the extra bucks for the generous amount of extra space. The hotel is conveniently located off I-26, south of Asheville. Many amenities in the shopping complex make this property very favorable. We first stayed at the property in Feb. of 2010, not long after is was completed. Since then, there has been some turn over in the retail spaces but now there seems to be more stability. The only negative I see in staying in the junior suite is that the space is all open so privacy is limited if more than a couple is staying in the space. Also if you want a soaking tub, this is only available in a few rooms. If you are looking for a super clean, modern hotel with all the amenities, the Hilton Biltmore Park is spot on!! I have stayed here 6 times since 2010.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 511, a junior suite which was super quiet and excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello silverfox50charlotte,

We love our repeat customers!!! Thank you for your loyalty and we appreciate your business. Our hotel and area continues to thrive because of guests like you and we are grateful! We are glad you upgraded to our beautiful junior suite and enjoyed its amenities as well. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hilton in Biltmore Park is located about 10 miles south of the city center, but just off I-26, so popping up to Asheville is no problem. Biltmore Park Town Center features a movie theatre, many restaurants and a few stores. Looks like it is struggling a bit, as there are many empty stores. The hotel is fairly new, clean and very nicely appointed. The staff takes good care of you, very friendly and helpful. We got an excellent deal on price, but was a bit disappointed, as like others our room with mtn. view away from the elevator was no longer available when we checked in. I have Gold status at Hilton, so getting a room overlooking the air conditioners was surprising. But our room was comfortable, quiet (really quiet) and met our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear bumpkin13,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Asheville. We love our location in Biltmore Park Town Square and are excited about the recent opening of a new burger bar, as well as the addition of Ann Taylor LOFT and Thirsty Monk, a local brewery. The Park is a wonderful amenity to our guests! We are glad our staff was helpful during your time with us, and we do apologize that one of our mountain view rooms was unavailable when you checked in. We do appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very Clean place and comfortable beds. The best part was the location in the Biltmore Park shopping area. The local YMCA (in the Biltmore Park area) offered free access with the hotel room key card. The down side to my stay was that I reserved a suite but was told on arrival that it was no longer available.

Room Tip: Triple check the room you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello TarHeelsVirginia,

We are so pleased you and your family choose to spend spring break at the Hilton Asheville. Our hotel's amenities are perfect for families and its great that you took advantage of them! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our location in Biltmore Park and all of the additional offerings it has for our guests. We also thank you for starting your day at our restaurant, Roux! We do apologize for any issues you experienced with our WiFi and are exploring fixes. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just finished a spring break week with our two 16 year old twins here. Outstanding choice of hotel and city to visit.
Great location - only 15-20 minutes from all the Asheville city attractions. Easy free street or garage parking. The hotel is next to several enjoyable restaurants and a multiplex movie theater. A full service YMCA that can be used also is only 3 blocks away. The hotel has a satisfying hot and cold buffet breakfast each day that kept us going all day.
The staff was very willing to help and was attentive. The very clean modern room had 2 comfortable queens with plenty of space to stretch out. Many of the rooms have river and mountain views while others overlook the recently built town center. Avoid the rooms with views that face the parking garage unless you are into HVAC.
The busy hot tub ,pool and fitness center are typical hotel size, but the Y is outstanding and accepts guests. The bar was relatively small but had a steady crowd all night. Other evening entertainment could be easily found within a few blocks in the town center. The hotel had a nice mix of families, couples and business guests.
Really can't think of any significant complaints except for the lame room Wifi. We are truly looking forward to staying at this Hilton next year for another week again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stayed at this property for a few days while on spring break. Nice location, close to many popular attractions and interstates. Biltmore Village is cute and it was nice to be able to walk to shops & restaurants. The hotel was new & clean and the breakfast buffet had plenty of food options. I enjoyed the local cheeses and meat options. My kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and the hot tub was relaxing after a long day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: If you don't care about a view get a room facing the village, much quieter. We had to change ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Kjust,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Asheville. We are pleased your family enjoyed our location in Biltmore Park Town Square and were able to walk around to all of the shops and restaurants. We love when our guests take advantage of eating in our restaurant, Roux, as it is the best farm to table eatery in town! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you visit again!

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located in what appears to be a planned community on the outskirts of Asheville. There are some decent restaaurants in the "planned community" but the community and the Hotel are a little far from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
LyndonW0,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Asheville. While we are not located downtown, our location in Biltmore Park Town Square offers a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment to our guests,all within walking distance of our front doors. We are a quick 15 minute drive to downtown and even offer a shuttle service through the Asheville Historical Trolley for our guests who want to get downtown, but do not want the hassle of parking. We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.