We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Asheville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Asheville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you're not staying on the Biltmore House property, the Hilton at Biltmore Park is an excellent choice. Modern hotel. Nice rooms. Location is within 15 minutes or so from downtown Asheville, the Biltmore estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. Restaurants, bars, and a nice movie theater and numerous shops surround the property. The onsite restaurant is not bad either.

Only qualm is with parking. Valet parking is available for a nominal charge. But otherwise parking may be a problem.

Rooms are typical. About what you'd expect from a Hilton property.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

Have stayed here twice and would stay again when in Asheville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    158
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
152
207
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary here. I booked through Hilton Honors and made a special check in request. We were greeted upon check in and wished a Happy Anniversary but somehow my special request was lost between booking and arriving. When I pointed this out they graciously and very apologetically comped my request. Our stay included use of the Keurig :) available to guest 24/7, Valet Parking and breakfast at Roux. Plan to stay again and try the spa on our next stay. Very cool area - restaurants and movies. Not a lot of shopping but a huge REI and O P Taylors Toys are worth the trip.

Room Tip: Don't forget to see if an upgrade is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews for our 2-night stay. We booked a junior suite which was extremely spacious and offered nice separation between the rooms. The hotel and the room was very clean and you can tell the property is well-maintained. Every one of the staff members was pleasant, friendly and helpful - you can tell they take pride in their jobs and the hotel and really wanted our stay to be great. the front desk staff was especially helpful. Self-parking is easy and free in the attached garage. Shops and restaurants in the area were great, and it was nice that there is a spa in the hotel. We had a great breakfast in the hotel one morning - much better than a typical hotel breakfast since they source local eggs, sausage and make interesting dishes vs. the standard fare. I ordered off the menu a dish with fresh sausage, eggs and cheese grits and it was delicious, The rest of my family had the buffet which they were very pleased with. My husband loved all of the ingredient choices for the omlettes and my daughter was thrilled when the chef came out to deliver her special chocolate chip pancake. Our waitress was delightful! Definitely a step above a typical hotel breakfast.
The only negative thing we can say is that the free Internet service was fairly slow, but not a big deal because we weren't in the room much.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area, especially with our kids. Great value, space and nice area to walk around.

Room Tip: We liked the junior suite which was a corner room facing the theater area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear EssHHI,

We love that our excellent reviews on Trip Advisor helped you pick the Hilton Asheville and we appreciate your feedback as well! Thank you for acknowledging our cleanliness and helpful staff. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast in Roux, our signature restaurant, and meet our wonderful chef! We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hilton Asheville and do hope that you come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed there for a night on a long drive back home. The hotel is situated within an upscale outdoor mall. Parking is in the mall parking garage. The room was beautiful and clean and I was very impressed upon arrival. We took the kids to the pool and it was the cleanest hotel pool I've seen...and a good size too - ideal for lap swimmers. We headed back up to clean up and then walked around the mall to find a snack and ended up ordering a soup from downstairs. The soup tasted like canned soup with lumps in it and overly salty. Otherwise the price was ok. The downside came when we went to bed. It was freezing in our room and we kept bumping the heat up, but the temperature just kept reading the higher temperature without kicking the heater on. And somehow the blanket provided was just a very thin blanket that is normally used as a cover. I'm not sure if we got the thin blankets because I had asked for all linens including blankets to be replaced but it was not cozy at all. Being that we had two kids that luckily were asleep we didn't want to call housekeeping to come fix the heater so we just froze the night away. Then the temperature from the faucet at the sink and shower was very temperamental and hard to adjust. i think we just got unlucky and I believe the hotel would have taken care of it if we had informed them of it...so I can't blame that on the hotel, but it was not a restful night. If the temperature and blankets were nice, then this hotel would have received a 5 star.

Room Tip: Check heater/AC to make sure they are functional. Check water temperature as well to make sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear chw4,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Asheville. We are sorry to hear that some parts of your stay did not meet your expectations and we wish that you notified us while on property so that we could have addressed your concerns! We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will be addressed our staff directly and we will work to improve our guest experiences. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The location is fantastic for shopping and dining. There is also a theater across the street. All within walking distance. The purpose of my trip was business so I cannot comment on proximity to any local 'attractions'. The room was very clean and spacious and quiet. Room Service was great and prompt. Breakfast in the morning was great. The staff very professional and accomodating. I made a few special requests that were made with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hello SunlovinfromtheCape!

We are so glad to host you at the Hilton Asheville all the way from Nova Scotia! Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed our location in Biltmore Park, our clean and spacious rooms and our wonderful staff. We appreciate your business and hope you can come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

For those of you that like new cutting edge I think that you have found a home. Yes like previous reviewers everything you would want is within walking distance. Except for downtown and the Biltmore Mansion, everything else is within a couple of blocks in a newly built area. Unfortunately, the old parts of the area where you will find some character are a few miles away via hills and twisting roads.
Admittedly we liked it so much we did made another reservation and will again visit after Labor Day '13.
The room was a little cool when we entered and setting the thermostat was a little difficult, but on the third try we did get it figured out. Parking even tough, it is free, but requires two possibly three elevators, so unload everything at the front door and if the Bellman/Doorman/ Driver is available take advantage of his/her services it will make life a lot easier.

Room Tip: Again the parking will require two or maybe three elevators, drop everything at the front (lobby ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Spent 2 nights in early Dec 2012. Located amongst all of the shops and restaurants of Biltmore T.S. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great shower, and priced right. Buffet breakfast is great! Walked to YMCA for workouts, Barnes and Noble for Xmas shopping and REI for gift ideas. They also have Asheville beer on tap at lobby bar. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.