We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park to your Saves list
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BED & BREAKFAST
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the best option in Asheville if you don't want to spend the extra money for the Grand Bohemian, Grove Park, or Biltmore Inn. Great location in the Biltmore Park area which is a mix use development including shopping, restaurants, and a theatre within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    221
    42
    12
    3
See reviews for
212
331
32
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nothing but awesome!!!! Great room great prices....Staff was wonderful and attentive. We stayed there for a weekend at the first of December and the hotel was great from top to bottom. Stan the General manager greated us with nice treats for our family. We had an awesome breakfast a Roux on Saturday Morning. They accommodated us and a our large traveling group with great care. We had three rooms total. The kids loved the indoor pool. The front desk staff was awesome every time we had a need. couldn't ask for any better service. Don't stay anywhere else!!!! This place is the deal!!!! If you have read my past post....you know I just call things like I see them...and this time I saw awesomeness!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello Jeff P!

WOW! Your words are too kind! Our entire staff works hard each day to ensure an amazing guest experience and it sounds like you got just that! We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hilton Asheville while visiting Western North Carolina and hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here several times over the last few years and it has always been a great stay. Most importantly, this hotel is clean and fairly new and the staff really cares about providing great service. The location can't be beat either. You park your car and there is no need to get back in your car till you check out because Biltmore Park has restaurants, shops and even a movie theater. Very dog friendly, too. This trip we tried the hotel restaurant for dinner one night and it was very very good!! Our rooms have always been clean and very roomy and comfortable. We treated ourselves this time to a one bedroom whirlpool tub suite and it did not disappoint. We happened to get a great rate, too, which made it even better. The whirlpool hot tub is HUGE. The jets didn't work really well and it did take a while to fill up the tub because it is so large, but it was really neat to experience it, especially if you have sore muscles and need to soak for therapy. The best thing about the one bedroom suite, aside from it being so roomy, is that it has a good size half bath in addition to the bathroom in the bedroom. It also has a large wet bar area with a sink and a small fridge. By far our favorite suite we have ever stayed in. In addition, the hotel has a great indoor pool and hot tub, as well as complimentary Keurig coffee for hotel guests all day long. Huge bonus in my book!! Highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear FSUgirlGreenville,

We truly appreciate your repeat business! We are thrilled that you were able to experience our beautiful and spacious suites on your recent visit. We also love when guests choose to dine at Roux, our signature restaurant, as we believe it is the best in Biltmore Park, if not Asheville! Thank you for continuing to stay at the Hilton Asheville and look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at this Hilton for three nights for a business conference in November 2012, and I had anticipated the usual solid Hilton amenities -- good products in the bathroom for hair and body (including disposable shower cap--yes!), soft big towels, and comfy bed linens. I hadn't expected the tasty and varied food served by the hotel, which catered the meals for the conference. Hoping for a taste of the south during this trip, I wasn't disappointed by the biscuits and gravy, thick-cut crispy bacon, and firm scrambled eggs one morning; the next I enjoyed the healthy and lighter Greek yogurt (plain or vanilla) with honey, granola, and dried fruits. Lunch and dinner always salad, cooked vegetables, choice of protein (chicken with mushrooms or pot roast), and soup one time and chili another. The dessert choices were amazing too, from cheesecake to decadent chocolate cakes that one person described as wonderfully like fudge.The caramel apple cake was what I remember the most, though! The morning I left, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet in Roux, the hotel restaurant, and the cook who made my omelet did a fabulous job, as I told him when I was leaving the restaurant area. Wait staff for both the conference meals and breakfast were attentive and hospitable -- thank goodness for the modest but adequate fitness center at the hotel!

The hospitality started, though, at check-in and continued throughout, Everyone, from the driver of the shuttle between the airport and the hotel, to the workers at the front desk to the concierge to the maids, were smiling and cordial each time we interacted. Southern hospitality is certainly a pleasure to experience!

The hotel's location in Biltmore Park was an added bonus, too. It felt completely safe to walk around the area (although there weren't too many pedestrians, I must admit, as if most except for dog owners don't really walk around the streets much), and there were interesting shops and restaurants in the area, too. I wish I had had time to see a movie in the multiplex there, but just talking to the ticket sellers there about movie times I was once again impressed by the amiability of the South. The scenery of the trees and the Blue Ridge Mountains was calming during morning walks, and the place is quiet even though basically by the highway. Yet downtown Asheville and the airport are both within reasonable driving distance There aren't any taxis right at the hotel, but the hotel calls them, and they show up quickly.

In sum, this was an ideal place for a bit of relaxation while at a business conference.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street don't have a view of the mountains really, but I understand from a...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Dr_Sj,

WOW! What kind words! We love your review and details you shared about your time with us at the Hilton Asheville. We are proud of our chef and his creativity with our event menus and appreciate you recognizing what a terrific job he does! We are also glad to hear that our staff was helpful and attentive and showed you "southern hospitality." Biltmore Park is an ideal location for our guests and its great that you were able to explore all there is to offer. We truly appreciate your business and hope you come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Hilton we stayed in is new and beautifically decorated. We had a mountain view on an upper floor.

The restaurant had fabulous breakfasts and featured fresh, organic, local ingredients. The prepared-to-order omelets and French toast, were divine!

Location was great, about 10-minute drive to downtown Asheville. The little retail area adjacent to the hotel had nice restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hello Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park! Did you know that we use local artist to decorate our hotel? We feature a new artist each month and we are glad you enjoyed the decor! Roux, our signature restaurant, offers an amazing weekend brunch, in addition to breakfast, lunch and dinner during the week and our guests find the menu to always be a treat! Thank you for your business and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in Asheville. Please come back and see us!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed two nights here in November, 2012. The front desk staff and bell-staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean - no issues. My only complaint, if I had one was the service I received at Dinner. The waitress had a rough edge to her and the service didn't hold to the standard of the hotel. I look forward to going back the next time I am in town - the location is absolutely tops...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Jon B,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park and sharing your feedback. We are glad you found our front desk team to be extremely helpful and that you loved our location in Biltmore Park Town Square. It really is convenient for our guests who want walkable access to shops and restaurants when in Asheville. We appreciate you feedback regarding your dinner experience and will address with our staff. Thanks again for your business and we hope to have you back at the Hilton Asheville!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a great area. Movie theater, shops and restaurants all in walking distance. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and well appointed. It is a bit on the expensive side...there are less expensive places to stay but this is a nice treat for a special occasion.

Room Tip: We had a king, non smoking and it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.