We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for exploring Asheville.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring Asheville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Indigo is at a convenient location in downtown Asheville. It is also close to Rt. 240 - a convenience for moving around the area. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. The staff are friendly and willing to go out of their way for your comfort. Great stop! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVL-Indigo-AGM, Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Lee-Ann C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I will be sharing your thoughts with our staff, as well. I hope that we can make your next visit just as wonderful as this one. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do to make your next Asheville experience even better!
Thanks,
Henry Rice, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    285
    85
    29
    17
See reviews for
132
558
36
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Loved this hotel. Very modern and fun with great decor. Food was great for us and we really loved the breakfast. Room was great too. Parking set up was odd but we always found a spot in the designated parking. Will stay here for sure again. Even though hotel was a bit on the fringe of busy nightlife streets downtown, it was a super easy walk. Go to the Basilica of St Lawrence right down the street from the hotel - its really beautiful.

Close to the hotel is the visitors info bureau and well worth the time to stop there to find out the many things to do in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for our anniversary weekend. The hotel is very pretty and decorated in a contemporary style with very bright colors When we arrived at 5 pm our room was not ready yet, but they offered us a drink at the bar while we waited. They did upgrade our room to an upper level suite due to the delay. We had very beautiful panoramic view and our room and bathroom were really pretty. There were only two drawbacks one which was they have a parking garage that has very tight turns on the off and on ramps which my husband scratched his rim when leaving the garage.The garage also fills up and sometimes we had to park across the street. The other little issue was that when we tried to call to the front desk the phone always had a busy signal.I noted this issue about phones not working in other reviews. All in all, I would stay in the Indigo again because the hotel was very pretty, loved the view and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just spent the long Thanksgiving holiday at the Indigo. The other reviews helped me in making the decision to stay there because of the location to downtown. Great shopping and dining options were abundant. Our penthouse room on the top floor with its large balcony and floor to ceiling windows allowed for watching a beautiful sunset. The decor is modern and clean. The hotel restaurant was very good with fresh and unique choices. The staff was all very friendly. The conceirge gave us some excellent dinner recommendations. We cannot wait to go back. If you are looking for a downtown hotel, this should top your list.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nice hotel in a perfect location to get to everything downtown. Check-in was fast and the room was clean. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby and it was very good. Next time, we will be taking the dogs with us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We did the research and expected something much more, given the price of this hotel. The location was very good for downtown Asheville touring. The conceirge was fantastic (can't remember her name) and the other staff was adequate. The room was somewhat sparse (new trendy decorating), but the bathroom shower was excellent in decor and functionality--except the cheap slotted door which makes privacy non-existent. The bed was very comfortable, so that is what really matters, I suppose. But, the price is very high, given the amenitites!! We did have an excellent turkey, brie sandwich for lunch upon our arrival, on great local bread. Asheville is great, but I think you could do much better for a hotel. Plus, we had to pay 100% in full up front with no refund if we cancelled and still paid over $300 for one night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is friendly, modern and convenient to everything to do in Asheville. Park the car and walk to shops and restaurants in downtown. Free parking is a plus. You are just across the street from the Grove Arcade and the Basilica. Easy drive to either Biltmore or Grove Park Inn.
We stayed in one of the penthouse rooms with a lovely view of downtown Asheville. The bathroom was worth the stay. I got bath fizzies from the Bath Junkie across the street and soaked in the large tub.Rooms were very open with a lot of light. Staff was super friendly and always helpful.The food looked very nice at the hotel but we had too many other places to eat in Asheville. We took a nice side trip to Chimney Rock and Candlelight at the Biltmore. Shopped in Biltmore Village. Don't miss Corner Kitchen in Biltmore villGE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Complimentary parking allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.