We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return to Brookstone Lodge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brookstone Lodge to your Saves list
Brookstone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Little Rock, AR
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Will definitely return to Brookstone Lodge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

My husband and I visited Asheville for our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Brookstone Lodge for the first two nights in a Jacuzzi suite. Definitely worth the extra money for the Jacuzzi tub - huge and so relaxing after a day of sightseeing! The room was spotless, and the bed was quite comfy. The microwave and refrigerator was handy, too. The front desk staff were all so very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was great! Plenty to choose from - belgian style waffles, hot/cold cereals, eggs, biscuits, pastries and assorted juices. When we return we will request a room opposite the main road since we did hear a little noise from that, but not too bad. Will definitely stay there again when we return to Asheville!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2009
Congratulations on your 20th wedding anniversary! We are glad that you had a wonderful experience while here at the Brookstone Lodge. I am pleased to hear our friendly staff was able to help you with any information you needed during your visit to Asheville. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    187
    74
    29
    12
See reviews for
153
259
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TENNESSEE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Booked a "Dinner and a chef package" that turned out to be a joke. The dinner cost over $100 and the restaurant was a dump - found out later it was a converted biker's bar. Stay away from this package. The website for this hotel is misleading. Not as nice as the photos look.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
We are so sorry that you did not have the experience that we felt you should have received with this package and we will be addressing that with the restaurant. Please know that a lot of thought and detail goes into our packages and this restaurant has received glowing recommendations (right here on Trip Advisor as well) for a great meal. This was truly meant to be a great package to help enhance your stay in Asheville. We ask all our guests about their stay and when we heard of your disappointment, we felt bad and in turn compensated you a room night while here. Unfortunately, we can not give you back the evening that you anticipated, but please know that this will be addressed. I do hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

While the room was clean and comfortable enough, the location was next to industrial warehouses and the expressway. The parking did not feel secure. The desk staff was inattentive and not very helpful in finding a dinner spot.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I do apologize that our staff was inattentive and rest assure this is not the norm at our hotel. Our staff usually goes above and beyond to assist our guests and this will definitely be addressed. As far as the security of our area, we have never had any incident nor have heard of an uneasy feeling while at our hotel. We will certainly look into this issue as the customer service and security are 2 extremely important points that we feel strongly about and we will address immediately. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Motel is new and looks it. Bed comfortable. Room and bathroom clean. Very convenient to Biltmore Village but sandwiched between I-40 ramp and busy two lane road. Adjacent to some sort of amusement center. Rooms are long and narrow. Bathroom was not spacious. There are a few tiny rooms - probably less than 2/3 normal size. We were upgraded to Jacuzzi suite. Jacuzzi was in bedroom. Lighting was dim and minimal. When in Asheville, we normally stay at the Hampton or Fairfield by Biltmore Mall or the Homewood Suites on Tunnel Road. Of the 4, we like the Homewood the best but stay according to price. There's not much difference in quality. I always ask for a quiet room. Brookstone had quite a bit more road noise than others.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We moved to the Brookstone Lodge after 1 night at another hotel that turned out to be most unacceptable. Matt was very helpful when we called. We explained the situation, and he offered to have a room ready within 30 minutes if we wanted, and at a very good rate!

We enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were very good. The only thing I would add would be something for the non-coffee drinkers.

The room was spacious and comfortable. We found the hotel to be very quiet and peaceful. We will be back soon...probably for the Candlelight Christmas at Biltmore package!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 14, 2009
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your visit to Asheville had an unhappy start, but I am glad that Brookstone Lodge was able to turn that around for you. Our staff is top notch and their good attitudes are contagious; we are very fortunate. Thank you for you feedback on the beverages on our breakfast buffet. We do have a variety of juices and teas, but we will certainly look into other options for the non-coffee drinkers. We do hope that you come back and experience Christmas at Biltmore…it is just beautiful! We are always adding new and exciting packages, so please continue to check back as you may see another reason to come and stay with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butner
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Brookstone Lodge is a wonderful place to stay! My husband and I stayed in a room with a king size bed and whirlpool bath. The room had plenty of space, the tub was huge, and they had a wide-screen TV. The bed was very comfortable. The employees were very professional and friendly. You couldn't ask for anything better!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 14, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Brookstone Lodge and for your great feedback. Our King Whirlpool room is one of our more popular rooms and I am so pleased that you enjoyed it as well. We are very fortunate to have a great staff as well. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville,S.C.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was our first time in Ashville, and I really lucked out when I found the Brookstone Lodge on the internet. I knew when I called and spoke to Clyde on the phone that this was a good choice. He was very helpful in answering all my questions for me. The Lodge was wonderful. From the staff, to the room and also the continential breakfast served. The room was immeculate, the bed was very comfortable, never before have we stayed in a place where the bed was so comfortable. and very clean. Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful when we inquired about places to dine in the area. The guest reception in the evening was a nce jester too. The Lodge was very convient to Interstate 40 and also to the Biltmore Villege and Biltmore Estates. When we return again we will definitely chose The Brookstone Lodge and we will definitely recommend it to our friends, also.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookstoneAVL, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, October 14, 2009
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the convenience, friendliness, and overall experience here at our hotel. We really do try to give you the little “extras” such as the warm brownies and coffee in the evening. We want you to enjoy yourself and we truly thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while here in Asheville. Being a first timer to the area, I do hope that you will come back to visit and stay with us again. Thank you for taking a moment to tell others of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.