We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brookstone Lodge to your Saves list
Brookstone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here while on vacation. During our stay we visited the Biltmore Estate two days in a row, visited Asheville for a food tour, as well as did a white water rafting trip with the French Broad Rafting company. The location of this hotel was only 10 minutes from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. The room was clean and had everything we needed. There was a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6:30 - 9:30.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
It is so awesome to be a part of such a beautiful town with so many great things to do! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    183
    71
    28
    11
See reviews for
146
254
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We booked a stay with the Brookstone in combination with a visit to the Biltmore. It was very convenient because our tickets and everything for the Biltmore were waiting for us at check-in. The location is just off 40 which made it easy to get to Black Mountain and Chimney Rock during our visit as well as being a few a mile or 2 from the Biltmore. I was excited to see ta covered parking option. Not all parking is covered but there are some carport style. Our room was a king and also had a pull out sofa, small refrigerator that did not have a freezer and a microwave. I think it's important to note that this is not a lodge, it is a traditional hotel. It does have some higher scale finishing with a granite style bathroom. Free Breakfast was standard fare: oatmeal (on a picky note, they only had plain?!), make a waffle, egg, sausage, toast, bagel etc. Front desk was friendly. Bed was comfortable but pillows were hard. I would bring my own next time. No extra pillows were available (it was fourth of July). I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We appreciate the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tazewell, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have been visiting The Biltmore Estate in Asheville for over 25 years and have stayed in various hotel/motels in the area. Most all have been good but by far the best is the Brookstone Lodge. It is easy to get too from the interstate and is a straight 5 minute ride to the entrance to Biltmore. You have inside halls, the rooms are clean and comfortable and you can get a variety of room sizes. They have an indoor pool and a very good free breakfast. The rates vary with the season but are always reasonable.

Room Tip: For couples on a budget get a petite queen, if you like a little extra get a king with the in room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I came to Asheville in April to cover Moogfest and a lot of the hotel rooms within the city were already booked so we decided to consider hotels that were just right outside downtown Asheville since we were renting a car. The hotel is right off the highway (no highway noise from inside the hotel) and one exit away from the Blue Ridge Parkway. When we did go to downtown Asheville, it only took about 13 minutes. We were also located super close to the Biltmore, which is definitely worth checking out. The rooms were clean, except they neglected to give us towels after they cleaned the room so after I called and asked it took them about an hour and a half to bring some up to us. There's an indoor pool inside which was nice. Behind the hotel there is this place called Fun Depot where they have an indoor arcade, as well as go karts. Pretty random and fun actually. This isn't a luxury hotel, it is just an average place but it served its purpose. I'd come back here again if we can't get a hotel in Downtown next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for all of the wonderful things you said about the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay to our lovely city! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Friendly and accommodating hotel. Little pricey for a night (115.00 w/tax) but it may be average for around here. Better continental breakfast than most. Clean, nice rooms with attractive fixtures. Asked for a room away from roads as recommended on here, they accommodated and it wasn't noisy. Would recommend, even better if you can find a coupon!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We enjoy reading your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was clean and cheerful. Service was very friendly and hospitable. In 10 minutes you can be almost anywhere you need to be. They gave a free breakfast....eggs, sausage, cereals and yogurts. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate your review of Brookstone Lodge! Hope to see you back here very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I spent our 1-year wedding anniversary at Brookstone almost 5 years ago. We were impressed with the then new hotel and the level of service. We returned this past week with our son for a short getaway and we remain impressed. Brookstone delivers exactly what they promise: a blend of simple luxury with comfort. The beds are clean and comfortable with high thread count sheets. The breakfast is hot and well stocked. The pool and hot tub were relaxing and nice to return to after a day of rafting and hiking. It is not the most high end (by this I mean it's not like a resort with turn down service and mints on the pillow and room service) luxury hotel in the city. However, the basic, yet luxurious things they do offer are well-done and not overpriced. The staff was friendly and always ready to help. Check-in was smooth and the room attendants smiled every time they walked by. It's that type of service and attention to cleanliness that will keep us coming back. Did I mention that they seem to take a lot of pride in cleanliness. This is HUGE for us, as I am sure it is with most travelers. Again, we will be returning.

Room Tip: A room by the stairs gets you to the lobby quickly and takes you directly to the pool area as soon a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Great to read your recent review! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.