We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brookstone Lodge to your Saves list
Brookstone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Asheville
Newport, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My favorite part of the stay was the warm decor of the rooms that contributed to a relaxing environment. The lobby was also very welcoming. I found the rooms to be very clean with up to date fixtures and linens. A little attention needed on some bathtub caulk but no big deal. The location is a short drive to anything you would want to do in Asheville. Price was reasonable. The only negative I would say is the size of the breakfast area where people were bumping into one another trying to get their food. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you were pleased with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    220
    88
    35
    16
See reviews for
192
292
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I have little to complain about regarfing my stay here. The location was great, easy to get to. The room itself was clean and a decent size. The bathroom was small, but economic. It was also clean, no unpleasant stains. I read a few reviews that complained of thin walls, but we didn't have any problems sleeping and I'm a light sleeper. Our room was right by the stairs, which many people don't use, so It might be a different experience if you're stuck by the elevator. My only complaints are the pillows and the wiring. The pillows were nice and big but very firm. I had to beat them into submission before I could get comfortable. And the plug ins on the far side of the room for some reason were wired in with the lights. I didn't know this and tried to charge my phone over night. Needless to say, it was still dead the next morning. But it wasn't a big problem. That's what car chargers are for. The two night stay cost more than I usually pay for a hotel, and while my stay didn't blow me away, it was a good alternative to staying on the Biltmore estate.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
It was wonderful to hear your comments. Thanks so much for reviewing us. It was great to hear you were satisfied and we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently stayed at this property for one night while waiting for other family to arrive and move to a house we rented for Thanksgiving weekend. The Staff was nice and the room was clean. I found a good deal online and would recommend people concerned about costs on a trip to Asheville to stay here. Breakfast was decent and included waffles. They have an indoor pool and hot tub and a very small room with a treadmill. We used that room and I relaxed in the pool/hot tub. The pool was very clean and it was nice to get a chance to use it. Another positive is location, not far from the gates of the Biltmore and the shops at Biltmore square. The only negative I would add about this property is that some of the construction in the room seemed very cheaply done. What I mean by that is the door to the bathroom wasn't hung flush so that you could see gaps, the caulking around the tub was coming undone and most importantly, our door latch to our room would not catch on its own (potential safety issue, but I notified the hotel and I would assume it was fixed after we checked out). Essentially, you could just walk by and push the door open. We figured out the door issue pretty quickly and had to lift up to make sure the latch caught when closing the door, so it wasn't a huge issue. Seems like maybe a contractor cut corners in renovations or in building. Definitely not a reason to pass up on the place but just some observances. All in all, I would stay here again for a night or two and would recommend anyone on a budget to do the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Lodge. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Keeping our building and surrounding property beautiful and in good repair is very important to us. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice price, nice staff and clean. BUT not up to par. The heater in the room was VERY noisy and made the room either too hot (while running) or too cool (when not running) due to the fact there was only one type of blanket available which was extremely thick and very warm. Very difficult to sleep due to temperature swings in the room. Additionally, the walls are very thin. Could hear “neighbors” talking or using the microwave ovens in their rooms. Breakfast area was small and difficult to food / drink in. Not a terrible place but I will spend a little more money next time I am in Asheville and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We were happy to hear you thought our place was a good value. Upkeep and maintenance are important to us. Next time you stay with us please alert the front desk of any issues with the room such as a noisy a/c unit. We are always willing to fix any problem immediately or move you to another room if repairs can not be addressed immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Lodge is located on Highway 25A within a easy drive of all of Asheville's attractions. The Biltmore is only 2 miles away. The rooms were very clean and had a nice selection of amenities. The breakfast selection was very good and the employees very helpful. With an AAA discount, the price was right. Finding a table at breakfast can be hard on some days, but the adjacent conference room easily handles the overflow. This is a true value.

Room Tip: Rear rooms will be quieter due to heavy traffic on 25A. And try to avoid a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We appreciate your recent review and positive comments! Please come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Tried this place based on the TRIPADVISOR reviews and we were not disappointed. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and modern, breakfast was hot and was a nice variety. The price was reasonable and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you stayed with us! It is especially pleasing to see the staff made a difference! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Perfect choice in Asheville. Staff very friendly and helpful, making atmosphere cozy and welcoming. Rooms comfortable and cleaned meticulously (no dark coverlets - white duvet covers only). Furniture is attractive, lighting good, mini fridge & microwave clean, bathroom amenities changed daily. Breakfast has everything you could possibly want, from hot dishes to cold. Very convenient to everything. Especially enjoyed the heated pool & hot tub after long days walking downtown & Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Always a pleasure to receive such a great review. Your comments are valuable to us and thank you for recommending other guests to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#14 of 59 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore
1.6 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
#23 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.