We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
249 Cumberland Ave., Asheville, NC 28804 (Historic Montford)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Asheville B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Top notch B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I visited Asheville as a last minute addition to our itinerary and we are certainly glad we did venture there.

We stayed two nights at Pinecrest in the Cowley Room. The welcome we received from Janna at Pinecrest was wonderful and was a taste of real America.

The house is beautifully decorated both upstairs and down and you are made to feel right at home. Additionally the breakfast was first class and the cakes that are left out for guests to sample are divine!

Pincecrest is located in a really nice (and quiet) neighbourhood and was only a 15-20 min walk into the downtown district. The gardens that surround the home are also spectacular. My wife loved watching the birds and squirrels from the window in our room.

Asheville turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip and we would thoroughly recommend Pinecrest to anyone visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    24
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
300
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came to ashville for my birthday weekend get away and it was such a great experience staying at pinecrest. We stayed in the Thomas Wolfe room. There were flowers and chocolates in the room for my birthday which was a nice touch. The bed was comfy with nice sheets and fluffy pillows. The private bath was spacious and spotless. We really enjoyed breakfast! I eat gluten free and everyone was extremely accommodating with my dietary needs. I had gluten free French toast, delicious pumpkin muffins, and brownies. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet! I felt so welcome. They even took care of our dinner reservations for us! Btw, you must eat at limones while you are there! We also saw the biltmore all decorated for Christmas which was incredible! We enjoyed our trip so much that we are seriously considering going back in the spring to see the biltmore gardens and we will definitely stay at pinecrest again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Coming down to stay with family for the Christmas holiday, this bed and breakfast perfectly suited our needs and more. The inn was so conveniently placed in Asheville, so we were able to get everywhere we wanted to explore in Asheville within fifteen minutes! Got chances to go to the Biltmore, lunch at the Grove Park Inn, villages at the Biltmore, and more! The service at the inn was spectacular, very friendly and it feels like home. The breakfast was wonderful. Could not ask for better service or warm, lovely location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepen, Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We headed to Asheville for our Babymoon and our first Bed & Breakfast experience. The staff at Pinecrest were extremely hospitable and kind. By the end of our four night stay, it felt like we were leaving a visit with our family. The room was fantastic. Pinecrest was surprising close to town. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for two nights and were so pleased. The innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate my very challenging dietary requests, and yet breakfast was delicious both mornings. The bed was super comfortable. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts, and this was one of the best. It was also impeccably clean!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I took my husband on surprise trip to Asheville for his birthday and it was his first time staying at a B&B. He/we loved it! It is a charming house, immaculately maintained, cozy, comfortable and a convenient location. We stayed in the Vance Room which has a queen size very comfortable bed with luxurious linens. It's a very cozy and charming room. We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts served each morning promptly at 9 am in the lovely dining room and the homemade cookies or cake upon our arrival each evening. The owners, Janna and Jim and their daughter Stacy were so friendly and helpful with directions, etc. We loved sitting out in the sunroom overlooking the lovely backyard and enjoying the home brewed coffee each morning and chatting with the owners and other guests. It was a wonderful experience and there aren't enough accolades to describe our stay. We will definitely go back again and again and highly recommend Pinecrest. It is definitely a treasure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Several weeks ago my cousin and her husband and I stayed at Pinecrest for the first time. From the moment we arrived until the time we departed our experience will be remembered. Janna welcomed us and provided a wealth of information about Asheville, including restaurant recommendations and places to visit. The rooms are tastefully decorated (we had two) and immaculately clean. Stacey, Janna's daughter, prepares the breakfast, which both days was wonderful! Each night as we returned weary from the day's activities, Stacey had prepared a sweet treat placed for us to enjoy. And the sun porch is delightful any time of the day. Beverages were provided there for our enjoyment. Needless to say, I will be back to stay in what I feel was "my home away from home."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 249 Cumberland Ave., Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and Chimney Rock, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville
Pinecrest b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list