We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Beginning to our Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
249 Cumberland Ave., Asheville, NC 28804 (Historic Montford)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Biltmore Holiday Tickets
Ranked #3 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Beginning to our Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent two nights at the Pinecrest B&B and had a wonderful experience. Stacey, Jana and Jim were wonderful hosts -- very accomodating, knowledgable and friendly. The breakfasts and afternoon bakery items were excellent and the inn is beautiful, spotless and very comfortable. Futher, the guests at the inn were extremely friendly and interesting. We would recommend this inn to anyone and will visit here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    25
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
331
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glencoe, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent a wonderful active week at Pinecrest B&B (stayed in Grace Suite). Excellent reviews from past travelers are 100% true. Innkeepers Stacey, Jana and Jim share genuine enthusiasm for hosting guests, offer consistent expertise in operating their B&B (from rooms to food), and provide personalized guidance of what to do and where to eat. In our case, they scheduled golf tee times (at Grove Park Inn and Mount Mitchell), booked a Zipline tour (with the Navitat Company), sold us discounted tickets to The Biltmore Estate and Asheville's Trolley Tour, gave daily, easy-to-follow driving directions, plus made all of our dinner reservations. It was evident that every Pinecrest guest receives complete personal service. Last but not least, homemade breakfasts and afternoon sweets are really delicious. Over 6 days, we never saw a repeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay at the Pinecrest Inn-Bed & Breakfast was during a mid Sept weekend; it was a get together with old friends. We could not have asked for a nicer stay. Our room (the Thomas Wolfe) in this well kept inn was lovely and very inviting, as well as impeccably clean. Bedding was especially comfortable and the room was quiet. The innkeepers were welcoming and accommodating, with plenty of excellent dining recommendations and assistance with reservations. Afternoon baked goods were delicious, and breakfasts were excellent. Location in the quiet neighborhood was a plus, and town was just an easy 15 min stroll away. The back screened-in porch was an inviting evening conversation area. We had done our research on this inn and it did not disappoint. If opportunity permits, we’d certainly return for another relaxing and pampered few days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My daughter and I visited Asheville for a few days in September and stayed at the Pinecrest B&B for the first time. We selected Pinecrest based on its wonderful reviews on various travel sites, and it more than lived up to these reviews.The inn is nestled in a beautiful nature setting in a quiet neighborhood near downtown Asheville, and our room was cozy, quiet, and immaculate. There is a sun room off of the dining room that is equipped with complimentary cold drinks and a variety of Keurig coffees, and there was always a fabulous home-baked dessert available in the afternoon through the evening hours to go with that coffee.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Jana and the wonderful smell of her coffee cake baking in the oven, which we enjoyed during breakfast the next morning. The breakfasts were fabulous, cooked to perfection by Jana and her daughter Stacey. Stacey was our tour guide and helped us map out our day trips around the mountains and waterfalls. She also helped us select our restaurants for dinner and made the reservations for us. All of her dinner recommendations were spot on! They have the best price for the Biltmore tour tickets, but unfortunately we didn't have time for the tour during this trip. But that just gives us a reason to go back to wonderful Asheville and the hospitality of Stacey and Jana at the Pinecrest Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at the Pinecrest B&B for a week in August and I would go back again in a heartbeat. The rooms are beautiful; the breakfasts are great; the location is excellent -- close to downtown Asheville but in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. Yet the biggest treat of all was the incredible warmth and helpfulness of Stacey, Jana and Jim. They were attendant to my every need, but never in a pushy or intrusive way as in some B&Bs. They made me feel very much at home. All in all a delightful, relaxing, calm oasis near the fun of Asheville and the incredible beauty of the Blue Ridge and Smoky mountains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here. Accomodations were first class, breakfasts were wonderful, and the hospitality provided by Stacey and Jana were beyond expectations. Our room was a pleasant getaway from our daily tourist activities, and the desert awaiting our arrival "home" was a delicious welcome treat. Very spoiled now for future travel as they set the bar high!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Pinecrest B & B was wonderful! We just spent 4 days with good friends there while visiting Asheville. The owners, Stacy, Janna, and Jim were so gracious and extremely helpful in giving directions, making reservations, and offering advice about the highlights of the area. Breakfasts were delicious and the perfect time to discuss the days activities. The bedrooms were charming with queen and king sized beds and a lovely sitting area. (loved those sheets too!) We enjoyed chit-chatting with the owners and eating the delicious baked "goodies' after a busy day. A great get-a-way with wonderful friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 249 Cumberland Ave., Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and Chimney Rock, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville
Pinecrest b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.