We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Asheville Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Save
You added Sweet Biscuit Inn to your Saves list
77 Kenilworth Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Inn-sider’s Holiday Pass
Ranked #7 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
Rochester
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Peaceful Asheville Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely accommodations and delicious breakfasts! We had an omelette with biscuits, followed by a peach pastry and the next day the most amazing ham and and cheese breakfast pastry followed by...crepes! Each morning started with fresh fruit and rich coffee, and friendly conversation.

My room was the suite and was very spacious. If you are traveling with children this is the perfect room.

Lastly, the highlights of the Sweet Biscuit are the porch and neighborhood. Highly recommend buying a bottle of wine at the Biltmore to sip in the evening, then stroll the neighborhood.

Enjoy! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    28
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
98
158
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have only good things to say about this beautiful place. The house is thoughtfully and tastefully decorated and displays. Wide collection of interesting items as well as a library of good books on history and art. The bed and bedding was very comfortable with soft towels and lovely furnishings. Our room had a collection of old tin toys on display. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I enjoyed the single sitting of breakfast which was very sociable.

We stayed with our baby daughter who was made very welcome. There was a high chair and pack n play (cot) and our baby monitor extended to the porch so we could sit out when she was asleep.



Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our first stay at a B&B, and even though it was only one night, we felt extremely comfortable, welcome, and full (DELICIOUS breakfast prepared by Claudia and Christian). Sweet Biscuit is in a quaint neighborhood close to the city but away from the "hustle." Comfortable beds, good shower pressure, charming house and wonderful hosts. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room #3 was a good size and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we absolutely loved it! we were traveling with all of our siblings and so we booked the carriage house and a room in the main house. We only stayed for a night and it was fantastic! the service was great and our hosts were lovely people. The bathrooms and the bedrooms were extremely clean, I saw the cleaning ladies come in during the afternoon and they took their own sweet time cleaning which was a pleasant surprise =) also, I left my sunglasses on the Porch and Chrisitan was really thoughtful, he mailed them to my house!
Breakfast was great too, overall a perfect day/night spent with my husband and all our siblings!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My adult sons and I stayed in the Carriage House for two nights in early July. Christian greeted us at the door, and gave us a guided tour of the Carriage House. The Inn and the Carriage House were immaculate. Claudia and Christian are terrific hosts. My family found the Inn to be the perfect base of operations for our adventures in Asheville! The Sweet Biscuit Inn will be my first choice for lodging when I return to Asheville! Oh, and if you happen to be at the Inn for a crepe day, this is a marvelous treat!

Room Tip: The Carriage House is terrific for a family--two lovely bedrooms plus an additional bed, a kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Christian and Claudia are great hosts and great hosts. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the food was delicious. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynardville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sweet Biscuit Inn on June 28th and 29th for our 21st wedding anniversary. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and I was a little apprehensive about it at first, but quickly felt at ease when we were met by Claudia and Christian upon our arrival. They were very welcoming and offered lots of options for things to do in the area. We loved the house and all it's character. It is absolutely beautiful and is located in a very quiet neighborhood with tree-lined streets and sidewalks. Sitting on the front porch in the morning, listening to the birds sing and at night, watching the lightening bugs was so relaxing. Breakfast each morning was amazing. Claudia is a very talented chef and Christian is a great host, seeing to his guests' every need. We would highly recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn to friends and family and hope to visit again ourselves.

Room Tip: Room #1 on the ground floor overlooking the porch and front lawn offered a nice view but still offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is a comfortable seven bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Biscuit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.