We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Save
You added Sweet Biscuit Inn to your Saves list
77 Kenilworth Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Inn-sider’s Holiday Pass
Ranked #7 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Relaxing and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I wanted a quiet get-away and that is exactly what we found at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. Christian and Claudia were very friendly and interesting....and the food was delicious! We will definitely stay here when we head back to Asheville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It was a delight getting to know you and your wife, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Asheville!

We're glad that we could help you get a little rest and relaxation, and appreciate you taking a moment to share your positive experience with others. It means a lot to us, so thank you! Until next time, take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    28
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
98
159
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Christian and Claudia are wonderful and they will surely make any type of traveler happy (family, business, couple...). They have a lot of experience and very nicely adapt everyone's need.
All rooms are different as you can see on the web and maybe you can even email them to ask which one would suit you best. There is also a separate cottage for friends or larger families.
Worth mentioning - Claudia is an outstanding cook!
Overall we were very happy with our stay... we stayed for a week... and our 8 month old was happy too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
"Christian and Claudia are wonderful and they will surely make any type of traveler happy"—we couldn't think of a more flattering compliment! From great rooms to outstanding cooking, we appreciate all of your kind words.

We're pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful stay, and look forward to welcoming you back—we miss your presence! We'd love to witness your cute little boy grow up.Thank you for your thoughtful review, and take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast. Christian and Claudia made us feel right at home. The room was wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. My daughter and I enjoyed talking with the other guests. I will definitely come back. It was very convenient to Biltmore Estate.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bed and sitting room - plenty of room!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner; Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us, Carole! From a convenient location to a delicious breakfast, you've captured everything we aim to offer, and we appreciate it.

It was a delight hosting you and your daughter, and we're flattered that you plan on coming back--maybe for another college visit?. Thanks again for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others!

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Sweet Biscuit Inn was the perfect place for my girlfriend and I to stay over a holiday weekend. The room was great and the food even better. Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine was the perfect ending to each day. The owners are wonderful people and you can't beat the location as it's abut 15 minutes from wherever you want to go. I don't want to stay anywhere else when visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner ; Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We're glad that you and your girlfriend had such a "fantastic" stay with us! Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine, like you said, is the perfect ending to a day. You can't top that!

Thank you for your thoughtful five-star review. We can't begin to express how much we value your kind words. It has been our pleasure to inaugurate our new "King Room #5" with you as its first guests. That said, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Asheville! It's always nice to see a familiar face. Take care!

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Sweet Biscuit Inn is absolutely fantastic. Christian and Claudia are the most gracious hosts, and adapted very quickly to our needs. We took our 17 month old there over Labor Day weekend, and they have all the accoutrements required for his breakfast, and sleeping arrangements. Their breakfasts are exquisite, and the picnic lunch and flower offering was a hit with the misses. More importantly, they are genuinely kind, gentle people and very warm and open to their guests. The location is perfect - about half way between downtown and the Biltmore Village, on a quiet little side street. I strongly encourage anyone taking their children to Asheville to make the stop at the Sweet Biscuit Inn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner; Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us! We're pleased to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us. It was a delight getting to host you the three of you this past Labor Day weekend.

A perfect location, "exquisite" breakfasts, and a warm and welcoming atmosphere—you've hit upon everything we aim for, and we value your lovely comments.

We hope to stay in touch and to welcome you back the next time you're in Asheville! It will be our joy to see you again and to watch your lovely boy grow up. Thanks again, and take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Check the menu make sure you get what you expect regardless of what other guest want.I had a terriable breakfast- no egg, no waffles or biscuits or meat- crazy. The only meal serve ( one meal a day) was over cooked:( Anyoo owners are great lovely folks- and the location/room pretty nice indeed.

Room Tip: Loved room number one for solo or couple travel- first floor no stairs great views quite nice cozy d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner; Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us! While we appreciate your compliments about our location, we were disappointed to hear that you weren't impressed with our breakfast.

We take a lot of pride in our cooking, and for the most part, our guests have only wonderful things to say about breakfast which usually includes eggs, meat and biscuits. Our goal is to cater to all our guests' dietary needs. You were part of a group of three with two vegans that had ordered further menu restrictions (no meet, no eggs, no dairy products in any form). We were hoping to have found a good balance and regret to hear that our impression was wrong. We are always open to feedback, so if you have any specific suggestions about what we could do better next time, it'd be much appreciated.

We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress you with delicious food and service the next time you're in Asheville. Thank you for sharing your comments, and take care!

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We (I, my wife and two small children) stayed at the Carriage House (a two bedroom suite located in the back, away from the main Inn). It was awesome! The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The Inn makes a tremendous effort to make children happy during the stay. There is a playground in the back yard, there are plenty of games and toys. There are public playgrounds nearby as well. This really helped keep our children happy and busy during our stay and made for a much more comfortable and relaxing vacation. The owners did a great job in keeping the facilities clean and were very gracious hosts. The breakfast was outstanding and gave us an opportunity to meet the hosts and other guests. We were able to share tourist information about Asheville such as restaurant picks, hiking paths, and shopping experiences. It really helped as we were new to Asheville, and since we were staying at a location apart from the Inn, we did not often meet and talk to other people around the Inn. We had an amazing time. The Inn is situated in a very nice neighborhood that is centrally located to all of the interesting areas of Asheville, yet it felt secluded as well. Would highly recommend this Inn to others, especially if you are traveling with children. Thank you Sweet Biscuit Inn for a great stay!

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family, I recommend the Carriage House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
You're welcome! From "clean and comfortable" rooms, to an "outstanding breakfast," we are delighted that we could help make your time in Asheville that much better. It has been such a pleasure to get to know you and your lovely sons as well!

Our door is always open, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in town. Thank you, and all the best for your new beginnings!

Fondly,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is a comfortable seven bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Biscuit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.