We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bargain for Asheville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Asheville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Asheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good bargain for Asheville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Check-in was fast and easy, room was updated and nice. Bathroom was arranged a little strange but had all the essentials. Breakfast area was small but adequate. Close to restaurants. Overall it was a bargain and we would stay again to visit Biltmore.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello!

We thank you for your perfect summation of our property. We strive for hassle free, quality service and clean, new rooms! I am so happy we met all your needs while visiting our wonderful little city in the mountains! Please stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    159
    71
    14
    10
See reviews for
111
139
41
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped in Asheville during our roadtrip and decided to stay here because of all the good review. It definitely lives up to all the good comments! Its nice, very clean, pleasant looking room and right in the middle of everything. You are 10 minutes max from the Biltmore Estastes and 10 minutes from downtown asheville. Definitely the place to stay if you are looking for something inexpensive yet aesthetically pleasing! I definitely recommend! Oh and how good I forget that they have a continental breakfast. Great muffins, bagels, and fruit to get your morning going.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello valued guest!

Thanks you so much for giving us another good review! This process seems to really work! We are so glad you found that we lived up to your expectations based on everything you read. Thanks again for "definitely recommending" us! Please return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My cousin and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend for two nights so we could visit Biltmore Estate. What a surprise! It sure didn't look like much on the outside but all the rooms are newly renovated with clean simple line décor. Room was equipped with a mini-fridge, flat screen TV, desk, chair, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, coffeemaker, plenty of clean towels and the usual soaps and shampoos. Our room was a smoking room (which our desk staff reminded us at check-in but we did order a smoking room) but you would never be able to tell anyone had ever smoked in it. It had no odor what so ever, smelled better than some non-smoking rooms I have been in. My cousin smoked outside on the walkway anyway, maybe everyone else did too. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very quiet hotel, we had two buses of people and we never heard any of them loading up, walking past the room or anywhere. Breakfast is part of your price and plenty of restaurants along the street to chose from. IHOP, Waffle House, Mexican, Longhorn, Red Lobster, etc. There is a vending machine with sodas, water, and snacks on the first floor for very reasonable prices. The only negative is that there is only one staircase (it is enclosed and covered although the rooms are on outside walkway) to the second floor and it is in the front. Our room was in the back of the building so it was quite a hike every time we left the room, especially not having a staircase. So if you do not do stairs, request a ground floor unit. We could have parked out back below our room but had to walk around the front and up steps and around back again to our room. It was really convenient and easy to get to Biltmore entrance, about 1.5 miles without getting on the freeway again. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Best room would be on the first level in the rear away from road. They were doing night road work in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello and thanks!

I am so glad you discovered us and how great our property is! It is true that we still need to improve on the exterior, but the rooms are all completely renovated with nice furniture and amenities. I am so pleased that even your smoking room was "odor free"! I am also pleased you were not disturbed by foot or car traffic. Thanks for your kind words regarding our staff. We hope you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife & I were passing through Asheville & stopped in here. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice & quiet our room was. The room was clean & the front desk clerk was curtious.This was well worth the money spent for a good night's sleep!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you !
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were surprised by how nice the property was! You really can't find a better deal for the quality! Please stay with us again when you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights because it was much cheaper than right in downtown. Derrick at the desk was very helpful and the room was very clean. The fridge and microwave came in handy and the bed was comfortable. The best thing about the room was the shower head...great pressure! Stayed on the backside because we read that it was quieter and slept great. No problem with parking even when we came in very late one night. I can't wait for the next trip and we will definitely book here again!

Room Tip: Backside rooms face away from the main road and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello and many thanks!!!

We are so glad you found our little sweet spot right near downtown, but with a great rate! I am so happy that the staff was pleasant, and the room was clean to your satisfaction. A good bed and good shower pressure are the icing on the cake ! We are so pleased that you have promised to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed for a week for vacation. Close to the city but not in the heart of it. Beds were excellant pillowtops slept like a log. Rooms were very clean and felt new.Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Very reasonable rates. Fast wifi. Many restaurants, mostly chains. Seconds from a great mall, close to Biltmore mansion and city with many charming shops

Room Tip: No elevators. Must climb one flight with suitcases to get to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello and welcome to the pleasantly surprised group of Super 8 guests,

I am glad that you completely enjoyed a full week at our property, and slept like a "log" each night! Thank you for your kind comments regarding friendly staff and clean rooms! We do have a great rate and are very convenient to anything you came to Asheville for. Stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place pleasantly surprised me! Clean as can be & fully renovated! Lots of room and a huge fridge, microwave and flatscreen TV. What more can you ask for & for a very good rate! Stayed here because it's very close to town! Went to a concert!! Good times!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8AVL, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello and thank you!

Thank you for using an old expression I love" Don't judge a book by the cover!". I know this really applies to our property. While we still have some exterior work to go, the interior of our motel has been totally renovated and looks awesome. Once again, hearing you say that you were pleasantly surprised is music to our ears. Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville

Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#13 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.