We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Asheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Asheville to your Saves list
Super 8 Asheville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were travelling around the South, and stopped off at Asheville on our way to Charleston, what a lovely place to have landed up. We stayed 2 nights here, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the accommadation was great for the price. On the first evening we took a cab in to the town, which took about 8 mins, we got speaking to the cab driver and he recommended a few places to go for a drink and to eat. Would go back tomorrow its a wonderful place to go and a great hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Stay here, its great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    187
    85
    18
    12
See reviews for
132
172
48
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just finished a two night weekend stay here, and it was great! They've finished the majority of their remodeling and the place felt clean and updated. Some chairs in the main building even had some bubble wrap left over around the legs. Some reviews mentioned something about an abandoned building right next door, but I hardly noticed it. Definitely get a 2nd floor room. The breakfast was simple and decent if you like to get your carbs in early. The staff was pleasant and we didn't have any issues. The location is perfect, just a 7 minute drive into Asheville where you can find a garage to park for $5/day.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms face a little forested area in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Motel was remodelled, plastic still on some chair legs. We got to our room. Looked up and there was a bug. It was a stink bug. There was another on the table below. Greg took them to the desk to see if they had any spray. Desk clerk said they are aware of the infestation. There was 2 more bugs. We immediately made sure everything was closed and put the picnic basket in the truck. When we checked out the girl at the desk smiled and said everyone had that bug problem. I told her they needed to change pest control. I wont stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night, while in Asheville to see a concert. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean, with free wifi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville

Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#23 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.