We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple users stay away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Apple users stay away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a lovely and expensive hotel with a wifi system that has a weak signal, slow speed and, according to the staff, particular problems connecting with Apple iPads, phones and Mac computers. I could use my IPad only in the lobby and my traveling companion could not download pictures to her Dropbox even in the lobby. Otherwise, a fine hotel with friendly staff and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. It is in the heart of Biltmore Village, at the gate to the Biltmore estate and close to some wonderful restaurants. The rooms were nicely appointed but small. No refrigerators either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Please accept my apology for the poor wireless internet signal that you experienced during your stay. After additional troubleshooting, we determined that one of our internet routers was down and needed to be reset resulting in poor internet reception during your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could take the necessary corrective measures. I’m happy to report that our internet signal is working at full strength now. Apple users receive the same signal as any other pc users. It was just a coincidence that our concerns were coming from guests with Apple products. Thank you for taking the time to provide favorable comments about our friendly staff, comfortable beds and ideal Biltmore Village location. I hope you give us another opportunity to regain your trust with our internet service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    207
    90
    34
    12
See reviews for
136
520
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a quick weekend getaway. We decided to stay at the Grand Bohemian. From the moment we checked in, the experience was awesome. We were greeted by Andy Brown, the Front Office Manager, who made us feel right at home. The staff was always smiling and welcoming. Our room was phenominal! We decided to have dinner at the hotel - the food was great and reasonable. If you want a want a nice hotel with a unique and fun at atmosphere, the Grand Bohemian in Asheville is just that.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband planned a romantic getaway in Asheville and found this hotel on his own. And boy am I glad he did! I am ALL about AMBIANCE and service, and this place has it Hands Down.
We enjoyed eating at the Red Stag for dinner and breakfast and it was delicious each time and the service was amazing. I also got to enjoy a spa treatment, and although the spa is small, the service was exemplary. This is the kind of hotel you feel beautiful in.. we were there for two nights and we didn't even leave the hotel. The staff from the valet to the front desk, to the restaurant and spa were service professionals. This will definitely be a place to return to ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, ga.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

There is a grand Bohemian Hotel in Savannah that we love so we figured this would be a similar property. It is just lovely, beautiful bedrooms and great food. The staff is at your service, very accommodating and friendly. You will be glad you stayed here! We always time our stay here with the antique show in cashiers which is July 25-27, 2014, at the Blue Ridge school.
Any time of the year though, is good in Asheville!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We are 9 friends that that have spent the last 5 days at the hotel. The staff, location and rooms were great! The staff were always available to give directions at any time of day. We had dinner 1 evening at The Red Stag Grille. Our table was not ready at the time of our reservation so the grille manager offered a complete round of drinks which was not necessary but enjoyed. The waitress was great and so was the food. Definately would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent two nights at the Grand Bohemian and thoroughly enjoyed it. He staff and room were outstanding, the restaurant very nice, and the location could not be better. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: Suggest that you ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Grand Bohemian and I can not say enough good things about it. The staff is superior, the hotel is eclectically beautiful, and the manager is very present. Upon arrival we were able to sit down and they offered us water. I mentioned the restaurant I was going to that evening and they offered to make a reservation.

Upon returning to the valet parking area after dinner, I asked where we could get some bottled water. The valet asked what my room # was. Five minutes later he delivered 4 bottles of cold water and even offered to bring up a refrigerator, if I wanted one! Now THAT is service!

The room was spacious, the bedding was nice, and the bathroom was a show-stopper. It had a 2-person soaking tub, a large vanity, a separate toilet room and a large separate shower with rainfall shower head. The towels were very nice too.

The location is perfect if you are visiting Biltmore, as it is located literally at the entrance to the park. There is a McDonald's across the street, as well as a Starbucks.

If you like, have a drink in the lovely bar. Again, the waitstaff were very good...even "comp-ing" my pregnant daughter's Shirley Temple.

This hotel is a must when visiting Asheville!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.