We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Asheville was our destination for a long weekend holiday. The hotel was a delight. The rooms are luxurious with fabulously comfortable beds. Our room had a beautiful view of the Biltmore property. The bath is beautiful and the floors do get wet from the shower, but it's not really a problem the bath mat can't handle. All of the staff was helpful, and very well mannered. It was refreshing. The decor is a little over the top, but a lot of fun - you do feel you are really on holiday! My compliments to the management.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    431
    164
    72
    31
    9
See reviews for
107
427
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I went to Asheville for an anniversary getaway and we chose the Grand Bohemian, located at the entrance to the Estate in the darling Biltmore Village for its proximity to the Biltmore Estate without being on the estate itself. The hotel has a very interesting décor--lots of deer antlers, "hide" upholstery, outdoors-y art, and a luxurious lodge ambience. The front desk, concierge, doormen, and waitstaff were excellent. We ate one breakfast in the hotel and one dinner--both very good. We don't usually eat at our hotels as there are always many wonderful restaurants to try and the front desk was spot-on in their recommendations, all within walking distance of the hotel. The only thing that wasn't quite up to par was the housekeeping. On our second full day, we returned at about 4:30 PM from driving the Blue Ridge Parkway anticipating a nice nap before dinner, and our room wasn't yet made up. I understand they were preparing for a large group and were short-staffed, so we tried to be understanding, but still.... There is a very attractive outdoor terrace on the fourth floor, but it appeared to be used almost solely by smokers which turned us off. Would have been wonderful as a place to have a pre-post-dinner cocktail, but every time we looked out there, the only people there were sitting and smoking--bad use of a lovely spot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a vacation trip for a long weekend in Asheville, NC. This is a wonderful hotel with great service and lovely rooms. The staff is exceptionally customer focused and truly concerned with the guest's experience.
We will definitely visit here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with an extra large soaking tub, very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fantastic location. The hotel has a Bavarian feel to it and feels quite comfortable. The employees went above and beyond to make our stay happy. When we checked in, we were given a glass of champagne and also were sent a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. The spa staff were so accommodating and friendly. The restaurant staff also went out of their way to make us feel special and relaxed. We asked the hostess for a private table for our anniversary and she was able to accommodate us. She recognized us whenever she saw us and went out of her way to accommodate any requests we had. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathtub is amazing. The beds were too hard for me but the room was immaculate. We did have a problem with our shower not properly draining and would flood if you did not take a shower quickly. This was a same because the shower had fantastic power and felt wonderful. We did have to bring this to the staffs attention twice. Even the valet was extremely friendly and helpful. We will gladly return next year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel after a long road trip to Vermont heading back home to Florida (Dec 28-30,2012). I was not happy with the other Marriott I stay during my entire trip and we are loyal Marriott member. This one made my trip worth it! Beautifully decorated and the staff treated us like royalty! The kindness of staff was superb! My daughters keep asking me when we will visit Asheville again and stay at the Grad Bohemian. We had previously stay at Biltmore Inn, but this one has charm us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had a bad experience as a Lifetime Platinum Member, but I have no doubt this property could have left me with a much better taste in my mouth. My room was next to the elevators and the trains ran right outside my room. with nearly 1500 night stays at Marriott, thats what you get as a top guest. the property is well appointed, however.

Room Tip: If you want to stay right next to the entrance to Biltmore Estates, this is a contender. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

we selected this hotel based on its proximity to Biltmore; so we were wowed when we entered this uber cool space. Very hip, yet the southern charm of the staff ensures no snobbery allowed!!!! room reminded us of the Park Hyatt in Chicago, with the well designed pass through between the bed room and huge bathroom. Rain shower and deep soaking bubble bath tub a treat..... yummy bedding ( i'm a stickler for high thread counts and iorned sheets) and bathrobes.... theres in room coffee, but with a starbucks steps away, we dashed there en route to Biltmore. would definetly return.

Room Tip: book early , stay on the third floor for view of Biltmore entry gates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.