We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky store” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The L.O.F.T.

The L.O.F.T.
53 Broadway, Asheville, NC (Downtown Asheville)
828-259-9303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 64 Shopping in Asheville
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Funky store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you are easily offended, I do not recommend this place. I saw a postcard with Jesus "flipping the bird", and cards with "bad words" on it. I laughed it off, and kept on looking around. Artsy cards, jewlery, paitings, books, lanterns, etc. The things for sale reminded me of "cool, funky" stuff you would decorate a dorm room with. Very unique and cool vibe in the store. Lots of knick-knacks and one-of-a-kind items. Asheville is a funky town, and this shop fits right in.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Such a Cool Store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place is a must for anyone who wants some unique and funky gifts. I love this place and visit every single time I am in Asheville.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun with options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was definitely a worthwhile stop for a visitor looking for some fun options for gifts that you won't just find anywhere. I'm glad we checked it out!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun, surprising and Irreverent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes, a little risque for my 11 year old but she only saw all the wonderful knick knacks. We have been to a lot of "fun" gift stores but this place had a really great assortment of inexpensive gifts perfect for the tourist bringing home travel gifts. What was really refreshing was the fact I haven't seen most of this stuff before. We loved the irreverent books, stickers, magnets, etc. My daughter loved the jewelry and lanterns. Worth the trip!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun store, packed to the brim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

packed tight w/ fun gifts and trinkets. everything from handmade local wares to jewelry tchotchkes and bumper stickers

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The L.O.F.T. also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The L.O.F.T.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The L.O.F.T., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.