We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly restaruant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nine Mile

Nine Mile
233 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1659
828-505-3121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Andersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, friendly restaruant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The food was unique, delicioius, and the quantity was more than ample. And within walking distance from the B&B.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    221
    30
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with lots of options, whether vegetarian, great Caribbean-style seafood or meat choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love this place ever since my brother took me there (he lives in Asheville) and in fact just ate there last night. It's great because my sister-in-law is a vegetarian and they do a lot of salads and vegetarian stuff, I like seafood and there are some great entrees for that (I love the Negril Nights which is tuna) as well as plenty of other options across the board. If you like a great Jamaican style jerk flavor you can get that, but that's not what Nine Mile's totally about. The restaurant is very laid back and relaxed - so if you want great food in a great, relaxed environment, I highly receommend Nine Mile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
2 reviews
“Exquisite Caribbean Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed every part of our dining experience at Nine Mile. From the appetizer, to the delicious salads, bread and entrees, we were thoroughly pleased! And this place is AFFORDABLE! We certainly look forward to dining here on our next visit to Asheville.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding food! Outstanding Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had read reviews on how great this place was and I am so glad I went! The food was outstanding! And huge portions! I had the 'nine mile' substituted pasta for spiral zuccinni. Heavenly! I was so full and had got my veggies in for the day. My husband had a rice, bean and chicken dish- wonderful as well. We each had the raspberry beer. Best local "food" beer I've had in a Long time. Definitely going back! What a great place!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Asheville delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This neighborhood Caribbean restaurant was a delight on our recent trip through Asheville. The decor is rustic and simple but clean. I enjoyed the wild caught salmon (Ark of the Covenant) in white wine, olive, feta cheese and cherry tomato sauce. You can adjust the spice level and tho I chose mild it was very flavorful. My husband was very happy with Jamaican Me Thirsty jerked chicken on linguine. He noted that its a small portion of chicken but said the sauce, vegetables and pasta were so flavorful he didn't miss a quantity. We were there for lunch and the portions were plentiful. The waitress said portions for dinner are larger. He also had a cup of chili which he liked but it was too spicy for spice challenged me. We plan a return trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nine Mile also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Nine Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nine Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.