We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a cozy oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Swiss Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Swiss Chalets
10 N Delano Road, Asheville, NC   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a cozy oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Swiss Chalets are a group of cottages sprinkled along the side of Beaucatcher Mountain. While all the views on site are wooded, you are incredibly only a few minutes from downtown Asheville. We stayed at the Matterhorn and there was an especially lovely front porch with rockers. Cozy and comfortable with every amenity you could imagine. All in all, a peaceful get-away in an incomparable location. We rarely go back to places we have already been, but I think this will be an exception.

Room Tip: The chalets are all rather different, so it would probably be a good idea to research each one befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy G, Owner at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had everything you needed during your visit and we can't wait to see you back at the chalets in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    25
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
121
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wonderful location, close to town but hidden in the woods to make you feel secluded. The cabin was very pet friendly with great attention to detail to make my puppy's stay wonderful too. The cabin is cozy like home and filled with all of the amenities you could need. Such a perfect place to stay, we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi Shae and Denton,
Thank you for a great Trip Advisor review. We are happy that you enjoyed your week retreat at the cozy cottage, and happy Denton loved his special amenities also. We look forward to seeing you back with us very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The chalet had every accommodation I could have thought of, not to mention it was spotless and had a very comfortable bed. The photos on the website are true to what you really get. Great location to downtown and I love that it is pet friendly. We had a great time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi Diana, Mike, Hazel and Twiggy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you and look forward to all of you visiting us again soon. Have a great summer.
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a great place for business or pleasure, accommodations rival any 5 star hotel but the privacy of the location and having your own little home was tops. Rates also beat chain hotels!

I highly recommend and pet friendly too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Asheville Swiss Chalets, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi Karen,
Thanks for those kind words. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Judy and Celeste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the Asheville Swiss Chalets and what an enjoyable time. Our 1 bedroom chalet had everything you could want. Fresh coffee and grinder to make fresh coffee in the morning. The unit we stayed in was super clean and cozy. The screened porch off the bedroom was was just great to sit and enjoy after a long day. I have traveled all over the US and this is by far on my top 5 list.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashevile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We wish there were more than 5 stars!! This is an amazing place to stay. You have a stunning view from the front poarch and amazing accomodations inside. This is our home away from home. Judy and her staff always make it perfect for your stay in the Swiss Chalets. The Beau Cottage is perfect and our 2 pups have thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The cabin has everything you could possibly need for your stay!! Thank You for a fabulous vacation!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Came with our 2 large dogs and stayed at Lucerne. Well maintained and owners provide all sorts of info on where to eat and entertainment. Nice quiet area. In the mountains but very short drive to downtown Asheville (approx 10 mins). Would come again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Address: 10 N Delano Road, Asheville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets, Asheville's only luxury pet friendly vacation rentals, where you can experience country living in the city. Enjoy privacy and serenity nestled in casual elegance high atop Beaucatcher Mountain. Our prime location boasts a woodland setting, yet brings you to downtown Asheville in only three minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Swiss Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.