We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything but has a semi-rural, peaceful, homey feeling.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Swiss Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Save
You added Asheville Swiss Chalets to your Saves list
10 N Delano Road, Asheville, NC   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Pet-Friendly Cabins
Lake Park, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Close to everything but has a semi-rural, peaceful, homey feeling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

How incredible staying at Upper Berne! It feels like home & such a beautiful view! The pictures on the website are just what you get. Slept like a baby and felt so comfortable & safe. Pet friendly in most units. Convenient to downtown and near the Blue Ridge Pkwy. Grocery store and fabulous restaurants at the bottom of the hill. All amenities included with coupons for local attractions. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
107
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Most well-equipped place we have ever stayed. Definitely will stay there every time we come to Asheville Loved the close proximity to everything we wanted to do. Enjoyed wonderful towels, sheets--just cannot say enough good things. Thank you Trip Advisor for your recommendations.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband said "find a dog friendly place in NC, and we'll go there". We had never been to NC, but after reading alot of reviews on many different accommodations, I picked Asheville Swiss Chalets. We stayed at the Beau and loved it. We stayed from 9/28 to 10/5. I wish we could've stayed longer. Judy also owns a bakery in Weaverville, just a short drive from Asheville, and kindly left yummy cookies and a $40 gift certificate for the bakery. We made the short drive twice, once for dessert and the next day for lunch...YUM!! When we got to the Beau, just a few minutes from everything in Asheville, we found the "chalet" exceeded our expectations. We've stayed at 4 & 5 star hotels and they haven't been as clean and inviting. My techi hubby was worried we would have a problem connecting to the WIFI..no trouble at all. The binder that she left with everything about Asheville, was very helpful. And the town is sooo dog friendly. We took our Springer, Tommy, everywhere except for the Biltmore estate. The gardens are dog friendly, just not the mansion itself. The restaurants, if outside seating, allow dogs, water bowl provided. The gov't shut down the week that we were there. But the Blue Ridge Pkwy stayed open & we were not inconvenienced at all. I have nothing negative to say about the entire week, and that's a rare thing for me. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Geneva for a week and loved the convenience to everything from downtown Asheville to the Biltmore Estate. The chalet was very clean and very well stocked. When they say all you need to bring is yourself and your food, they mean it! We also really enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and M&Ms that were waiting for us. I'd definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and two dogs had a wonderful week at the Asheville Swiss Chalets last week. Immaculately clean, supplies in the kitchen, stocked laundry on site. Great wifi and cable too. Close to the interstates, downtown Asheville and a grocery store.

When they say "narrow drive" - inhale and tuck your elbows tight to your rib cage because it is tight. Wait until you go around the 180° hairpin curve straight up.

You will get addicted to the giant cookies waiting for you on the table.

Loved it and would stay here again for sure.

Very dog friendly. A box of treats were provided. Nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Like living in a tree house, but minutes from downtown Asheville, this is a wonderful place. Private, secluded, but close to civilization, the chalets are separated by trees and space and have all the comforts of home. Exceptionally clean and well maintained, they offer a change from the hotel scene. The kitchen had everything but food, even a small dishwasher and attractive dinnerware. The beds were comfy with nice linens and pillows. Three flat screen televisions, comfortable furniture, spotless bath and lots of windows to view nature - it doesn't get any better than this. The cookies from the owner's bakery were scrumptious. We hated to leave!

Room Tip: The Interlaken has two bedrooms, one bath and a small kitchen with a large living/dining area and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Truly a wonderful place. Our pup was welcome everywhere in the chalet and had the run of the deck and dog pen. The loop road around the chalets is great for early morning dog walks. On the human side we had great beds and a fully stocked kitchen. The fresh-baked cookies waiting on the table when we arrived after an 8 hour drive were much appreciated. Having jars of coffee in the fridge and a grinder on the countertop made mornings most pleasant. It's hard to believe you are less than 5 minutes for downtown. We're looking forward to going back in the Spring to see the woods in bloom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Address: 10 N Delano Road, Asheville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets, Asheville's only luxury pet friendly vacation rentals, where you can experience country living in the city. Enjoy privacy and serenity nestled in casual elegance high atop Beaucatcher Mountain. Our prime location boasts a woodland setting, yet brings you to downtown Asheville in only three minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Swiss Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.