We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Alpine Swiss Chalets were just what we were looking for in a weekend getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Swiss Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Save
You added Asheville Swiss Chalets to your Saves list
10 N Delano Road, Asheville, NC   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$115 Night and up
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“The Alpine Swiss Chalets were just what we were looking for in a weekend getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Just wish we could have stayed longer-next time. I was in the travel business for over 23 years so I understand the value of great customer service. Judy and staff responded to any/all questions amazingly fast and were so thorough.
The cabins had the cabin look outside but had all the modern necessities one would need on the inside. We loved walking our dogs on the path up above the cabins.
The dog treats were much appreciated by our lab, Crispy Cream and our Cockapoo,Sophie!
The delicious cookies left for us didn't make it past the first night.
All in all-perfect getaway for us and our "dog"ters!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
108
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife, Tootsie our chihuahua, and self stayed at the two bedroom Beau Cottage in complete privacy, set in the hilly woods just outside Asheville.
Very pet friendly, there is a fenced in grassy area for your pet.
Just about everything is provided for your stay except food. There is a supermarket just down the hill and one is close to Asheville historic district, the Biltmore Estate and so on. Well equipped kitchen, bathroom and even a washer drier. We could not have been happier.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in the upper Zurich chalet - 2 adults - 2 older teens and even brought our dog. The chalet is very charming, comfortable and VERY convenient to everything we had planned for our week in Asheville. Prior to our arrival the owner & staff were very helpful with any questions I had about things to do and the proximity for planning appropriate times. I truly couldn't have picked a better location. There is an awesome Ingles grocery store at the bottom of the hill and several restaurants if you don' want to drive the extra 3 minutes into Asheville! There's even a movie theater, little mall and PetSmart all within a mile or so. Although we didn't do any major cooking, except breakfast the chalet had everything we would have needed if we wanted to! It was well equipped, sheets and towels comfortable and cozy - and every room had a flat screen tv. They really thought of everything, and then some! My only suggestion would be to put a full bed in the 3rd bedroom/library which would have been more comfortable for my teenage son to sleep - although he certainly did enough lounging on the comfortable couch as well! On our trip we visited Chimney Rock - 30 minutes away, The Biltmore - 5 minutes away, Downtown Asheville several times and the LaZoom Comedy Tour, Navitat Zip Lining - 30 minutes, NOC - French Broad River rafting - 30 minutes and even got to the owner's bakery in Weaverville which was on our way back from ziplining. So glad we did that - amazing chocolate eclairs and more, plus the Blue Mountain Pizza place across the street from the bakery was yummy too! BTW - thanks for the gift certificate to the bakery - it was well appreciated! The only thing that was somewhat confusing in Asheville is the roads all have about 20 numbers, going west and east at the same time! ..so allow extra time to navigate and get your bearings...stick to directions that the attractions or locals give you --- not your GPS! Either way I highly recommend the Asheville Swiss Chalets --- they were so much nicer and homier to come back to after a day of attractions than dealing with a hotel.

Room Tip: I did not see the interiors in person of the other chalets, however the photos on their website trul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in the 'Interlaken' in mid-June. The chalet was very clean and comfortable. It had plenty of room for 3 (or 4) people, plus our 2 dogs. The owner and staff were very helpful and accommodating initially, when we were trying to decide where to stay, and which chalet to choose (they have different size chalets). They provided clear, accurate directions to the chalet, as well as instructions on what to do upo arrival.

I highly recommend staying here - it is VERY convenient to Asheville (less than 5 minutes away). Yet it is tucked into a quiet hillside, making you feel like you are far away from the city.

A side note -- we had accidentally left a large item behind when we departed, and the owner and staff went out of their way to save it, and help us get it back. They are truly customer-oriented individuals.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We just enjoyed a long weekend in the Lucerne chalet with our two dogs. The chalet had plenty of room for us and the dogs, a very well-equipped kitchen, a working gas grill, and a nice full bath with all the amenities you need. We loved the fact that they provided a blanket for covering up the sofa so we could invite the dogs up there with us, as well as a water dish and a canister of treats. We could also close the gate to the porch and the dogs could be out there with us and be perfectly safe. The location is great...a fairly easy walk into downtown Asheville but far enough up the mountain to be very, very quiet. We (and the dogs) loved the wrap-around porch and spent much time out there. Judy and her staff proactively communicated with us and quickly answered our questions. I hope we can find an excuse to go back soon. It was a great way to enjoy Asheville!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

One of my best travel experiences ever, involving canine family members. My Westie, Mac, was joined by his "younger cousins" Ellie and Harry, and two people and three Westies in the Lucerne chalet made for a perfect week in downtown Asheville. The chalet is nice designed and well-furnished and equipped. I cooked several meals in the fairly modern, though small, kitchen and found everything I needed. Fresh fish and corn on the brand new gas grill created a nice evening. Seems amazing that the best of Asheville is so near to the delightfully quiet place with its distant mountain views and lush green woods. Our farthest restaurant and art gallery choices were only 12 minutes away, in Biltmore Village. Downtown food, art and music much closer.The dogs - and the people - enjoyed the convenience of an adjoining dog yard that opens to the wraparound deck (I don't think the website description should call it a "pen," it's much more of a yard).

Room Tip: Read the chalet descriptions carefully, especially in regards to the comfort of your four-legged fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

After another hot, humid day in So Florida, my husband decided that we should escape to the NC mountains and take our two little dogs with us. Our friends had stayed in one of the Asheville Swiss Chalets and loved it. I found the Alpine, the smallest of the chalets, the only one still available. They are very popular and have many return guests. I understand why. Clean, neat, 5 minutes drive to the downtown area. Everything you could think that you might need is there - from a deep linen closet full of white, fluffy towels to hair dryer & all bathroom toiletries, to all types of kitchen items. Pets are welcome but not allowed on beds or upholstered furniture, so blankets/coverings are provided. We also found pet towels and dog dishes,even a dispenser for doggie waste bags as we walked along the trail. All this is reasonably priced. Loved it!

Room Tip: The chalets seem to be booked well in advance, with return guests. We were fortunate to find the Alp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Address: 10 N Delano Road, Asheville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets, Asheville's only luxury pet friendly vacation rentals, where you can experience country living in the city. Enjoy privacy and serenity nestled in casual elegance high atop Beaucatcher Mountain. Our prime location boasts a woodland setting, yet brings you to downtown Asheville in only three minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Swiss Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.