We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie Bones

Frankie Bones
2 Gerber Road, #101, Asheville, NC 28704
828.274.7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 626 restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hendersonville Rd
Description: A walk through the door into The Fabulous Frankie Bones Restaurant & Loungetakes you back to the carefree style of the early 1960'sand its restaurants in the big cities across America.At Frankie Bones, snappy sounds, high back burgundy leather booths, an award-winning menu and first class service are the recipe for an experience to remember.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Smooth style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable. The food was phenomenal. Our check reasonable. In Short we loved it very much and will Go back every time we are there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    161
    48
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great menu selections. Wonderfully prepared fresh food. Fantastic drink selections. Fabulous atmosphere, cozy and romantic or room for a group. Save room for the carrot cake. Yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great burger and eggplant Parmesan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Our waitress, Caroline, was friendly and helpful, too--will definitely return. We arrived before 5:30 so we were eligible for a 25% discount on top of everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Elegant and a Little pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Lovely special meal and special occaision restaurant. Nice selection and those that eat here often love the many choices. Big secret- late afternoon meals are discounted 25%, which made my lobster roll a steal for about $10. They also have a senior citizen discount. Can't wait to be back in the area to try another dish,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had lunch there a few days ago. The person I went with, my client, is a regular and was greeted by name by many of the staff. The staff was very personable.
I ordered the lunch portion salmon, which came out perfect. It was cooked just right, with a little caramelization on one side. Nice crisp asparagus and couscous came with it.
It is quiet enough to have a good conversation without feeling hurried by all the noise.
Nice atmosphere. Good espresso, too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Bones also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Frankie Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.