We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay that is newly renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Asheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Asheville to your Saves list
Courtyard Asheville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Conway, SC
1 review
“A great place to stay that is newly renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

If you are travelling to Asheville, this is the place to stay. We have stayed here in the past and we always pleased with the accomodations and service. When we returned this year, the hotel had just completed a renovation that makes it even better. The staff was unbelievable in helping us with our needs for meals, meeting space and making sure that our stay was enjoyable. The new lobby is a great place to relax, watch TV and visit with your collegues. If you are travelling with a group, for business or a getaway - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    29
    12
    1
See reviews for
32
51
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville NC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We booked this room on Priceline and offered $75. They accepted the offer, so we booked it for 3 nights. Nice decor, friendly staff, nice workout room and only about a mile from downtown Asheville. Only issues: TV was to small and old. It also had no pay per view. They were also remodeling the lobby and restaurant. I will say, it looks like when they are done everything will look great. I would also imagine that the TV's will get replaced soon because it looks like the whole place has been recently remodeled. We recommend staying here, but use Priceline so you don't have to pay full price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I just recently stayed here at the Courtyard in Asheville and it was great. The room I had (326) was recently remodeled with new furniture and decor'. The staff was very nice and friendly. There was no flat screen with the new furniture but I didn't care, I didn't go to Asheville to watch TV. The only thing that I didn't like was that the indoor pool smelled very strong like bleach, my eyes would water just by walking in. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel if your ever in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We just returned from a 4th of July weekend trip to Asheville and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott hotel there. We had stayed at this location a few years ago and were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel had been renovated. The rooms were bright and cheery & most importantly clean, the beds and pillows so comfy and the staff was really helpful. It is within walking distance of the IHOP and Carabbas Italian restaurant as well as a few other places. We also found it convenient to visit the Biltmore Estate and hopped on a road that cuts across from Tunnel road to Biltmore Road- almost directly in front of the estate. The only problem we had was finding a luggage cart when we were leaving so we had to carry 2 cases of wine to the car! Oh well if that's the worst thing to happen that's ok with me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We stayed at the Courtyard for a fall trip to the mountains. We used Priceline.com to bid and ended up with the room for about $65/night...no complaints there! When we arrived, we found the staff the be very friendly and the recently renovated hotel to be lovely with a trendy, urban style. The room was large and included a king sized-bed and sofa. While I would have preferred to stay near the great restaurants downtown, this hotel was an excellent choice for the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We've found Marriott's Courtyard product to be consistently reliable. Rooms and common areas are clean and well-maintained, operation is efficient, and staff is friendly and helpful. Standard amenities include free wi-fi, fitness room and small business center; this one also has an indoor pool and spa. Cooked breakfast is not free, and not that great, nor are there many good dining options within walking distance, a typical problem for this type of hotel. But with so many fine restaurants in Asheville, there's no excuse not to get out and try some of them. The hotel also sits up on a hill with a bit of a view, which is nice.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

rooms had been newly renovated & were very spacious. Nice, big beds. Also included a small couch & mini fridge. Had all the necessary amenities & was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Asheville

Address: 1 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Courtyard
Asheville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.