We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Holiday Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Wedgefield Drive, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 59 hotels in Asheville
mass
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I returned again after just 6 months. This time we stayed for 7 nights, and we were treated very well. The hotel actually kept our names in their file and gave us an upgraded room.
The only thing that was not excellent was their computers. But they promised to have them fixed, and I believe them

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciated our regular guests very much. We had to update our printers & computers in our lobby area. We look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards, Ellen Pettigrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    100
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
79
94
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We nearly lost our reservation due to a closed credit card and a full house. But since the night Mgr. correctly assumed we were on our way since the home phone went unanswered they held our room and we provided the new credit card.

1st room was large with King bed and the usual Holiday Inn appointments. Carpets everywhere were new throughout the hotel. 2nd room was even bigger w/2 double beds, an additional wet bar style counter, sq.table 4 chairs, garden Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, 42" HD TV. Beds were very comfortable with new linens and pillows. Internet worked great too! The only thing I couldn't find was a program for the internet TV. I even searched on my computer with no luck.

While the hotel was completely booked, the rooms where quiet. Breakfast the next morning was packed too but they kept bringing more and more food. Woman in charge kept the place clean and the food looked and tasted great.

I didn't mention the staff because everything went very smoothly. Lots of smiling faces within the guests both upon arrival and departure.

We highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling into or through the Asheville area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us such a good review. We have terrific employees and our night manager has been with us over 12 years! We take pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows. Looking forward to having you stay with us soon. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped in Asheville on our way to Charleston without a reservation and found this hotel. It was a reasonable rate and turned out to be a great room. The front desk staff was so helpful - they even gave us the names of several restaurants in the area, including the great Greek/Italian place we ended up going to. The breakfast was good - it was the first time I ever saw an automatic pancake machine, nice difference from the usual waffle maker and they were very good. I would stay here again if I ever return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We have a great location with two interstates close but we are a block away from the noise. Asheville is very easy to get around to all of our attractions. We appreciate your review and we are looking forward to seeing you soon! Warmest regards, Ellen Pettigrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington,ky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Right off the interstate highway the room was clean and beds comfortable some what quiet being right of the freeway The morning breackfast fare was good and plentiful they did a good job keeping it stocked with goodies. The front desk were knowledgable about area attraction and were helpful with directions and tips to things to avoid .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bak side of facility it is away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Our staff really enjoys giving guests great service. Most of our staff have been with us for over 5 years. It is definitely a team effort that shows! Thank you for your time to give us such a great review. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is in a good location, right off the freeway. If you plan to spend your time downtown, however, this might not be the best location for you. They had a nice workout room, with new equipment, cookies in the afternoon and a nice breakfast bar that was kept stocked during the breakfast service. They have free wi-fi and also two computers with printers in the lobby. The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are fortunate for a great location, great staff and being in a great city! Come back soon to continue enjoying the area. Warmest regards, Ellen Pettigrew, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling home from spring break on Easter night and booked this hotel online from the phone. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast fare, but still very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing lodging in the Asheville area.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your time to give us such a nice review. Our entire staff strives for the highest standards. We hope you come back soon! Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after a long day of driving and everything was perfect. Very consistent with what we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express - clean room, great shows, good free breakfast. Hotel was conveniently located right off the highway. The gentleman at the front desk gave us a great recommendation for dinner - good food and lots of TVs to watch the NCAAs!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
All of our staff truly makes a special effort towards guest satisfaction. I give them the credit for our hotel's good reputation. Thank you for your comments! Ellen Pettigrew, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 1 Wedgefield Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Asheville for business or just for pleasure, relax in our warmly decorated hotel conveniently located to all of Asheville s major interstates, area attractions and just minutes from downtown. Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in our large atrium lobby with a cozy fireplace or enjoy our Jacuzzi spa after working out in our fitness center, outside track or outdoor pool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a complimentary Hot continental breakfast in the morning and freshly baked cookies and beverage in the afternoon. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites we offer a variety of packages for groups to the individual traveler including the Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock Park plus golf, white water rafting and downtown shopping adventures. Catch up for work or pleasure at our two complimentary 24 hour business centers with printers or bring your laptop and take advantage of our free high speed wireless internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an excellent choice for your next meeting. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 36 people and we have available A/V equipment and a variety of catering menus. Our hotel offerstour operator, group, AAA and Senior discounted rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Biltmore Square Mall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.