We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, nice breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn West to your Saves list
Sleep Inn West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Value, nice breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This was an extremely well maintained, quiet, clean hotel that was conveniently located. The breakfast was a cut above the standard continental breakfast. They had bananas and a little refrigerator with a selection of yogurt. Very nice value for the price! We would definately stay there again when traveling in that area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    147
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
143
216
25
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel for a single night. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. Since it was a big night for football, we wanted to watch some games but the TV in the room was extremely blurry (you couldn't even read the scores.) I told the desk clerk when checking out so that they could switch that one out for a better one and she said that all of the tv"s need replacing. The hall smelled strongly of cigarettes but the non-smoking room was odor-free. Again, good night's sleep for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
We really appreciate your feedback! Our apologies for the blurry TV... you and our future guests will be pleased to hear that we are in the process of ordering brand new LCD flat screen TVs! We look forward to your return, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

After spending one night in an expensive "resort" hotel with no free coffee or morning danish, we checked into the Sleep Inn. Man, what a difference. Great prices, clean rooms, free internet, coffee, hot breakfast, and best of all - warm cookies in the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even let us park our motorcycles where the security camera could monitor them. I got a call one night that someone was checking out my bike. When I went out to check it out, I found that I had left my keys in the ignition. Needless to say - I was very happy with the folks at the front desk who gave me the alert. Turns out it was just a guy admiring my bike - but it could have ended much different. I will always stay at a Sleep Inn if one is available.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Thanks so much for your comments! We are so happy that our amenities and our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

nice hotel
clean rooms
nice breakfast
excellent staff with great attention to detail

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I went to Asheville with my kids to show them the Biltmore estate, we ended up staying there because it was right off I-40 and a quick drive to the Biltmore estate. The rates were very affordable and the value was even more amazing, the breakfast was an absolute delight!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

I am a choice privileges member and I booked 8 rooms at this hotel for a preaching tour we took from Atlanta the the mountains. I am always worried when booking rooms for others, but this hotel was very nice. I have stayed in many choice hotels from Atlanta to Dallas to Cape Canaveral and beyond and this by far is at the top of the list.

The hotel is was clean from the lobby to the rooms and mini fridges to the breakfast area. The staff was frlendly and the location was very convenient. We were given lots of helpful information upon check-in like the cable channel listing, breakfast times, and even coupons to nearby restaurants and attractions. Each room has free wi-fi and there is a computer for use in the lobby. There is also a fitness center with reasonable hours for use. The breakfast room is large and comfortable.

We did encounter a problem with the rate, and I was prompted to call corporate, but the problem was quickly resolved and the staff was apologetic, explaining that there was a communication error between the corporate system and thelir local one.

The bedding was very comfortable, so much so that the creaking floor noise from the above room did not bother me.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Thanks so much for your feedback! We're very happy we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Heading out of the Smokies, my wife and I decided to see the Biltmore estate in Asheville. We came across this property that combined Biltmore estate tickets with room stays and we wound up saving a considerable amount of money.
The hotel was very nice: the lobby was large, clean and nicely appointed as was all the common areas. Our room was large and nicer than expected for this level of hotel. You can tell that the owners really cared about their property.
The breakfast was hot, well presented and fresh and the area was kept clean constantly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
We're happy you enjoyed your stay with one of our Biltmore packages! Lots of guests find it to be a great value, like you said. Next time, come during the winter season for Biltmore's Christmas Candlelight tours (must be booked through the Estate) or in the spring to see the amazing flower carpets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.