We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel and the best prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn West to your Saves list
Sleep Inn West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best hotel and the best prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We looked online at all the hotels in near the Biltmore. we looked at TripAdvisor and also compared it to the review that we saw online. It is rated number 10 out of 59. And for a good reason. It's an excellent hotel, very convenient, excellent price! It is clean quiet and comfortable. You will he very happy you chose thus hotel and use your savings for the sights

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    140
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
143
207
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclenny, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

King bed was very comfortable. Rooms are clean. Hotel in general is clean. Off the beaten path yet only minutes from downtown and the happening places to be. We ate dinner and returned in just minutes. Didn't partake in the breakfast as we didn't awake in time. Make sure if you're counting on breakfast to get down before 930am. We chose to hit the breakfast venues around the area with the money we saved staying at this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very nice property. Very clean. Service was quite good. However, if you are planning on enjoying any of the sights in Asheville then it is a bit out of the way. West Asheville is quite rural. If you are looking for a clean property, good service and you are on a budget then this is a great choice !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The service in this hotel was above and beyond! When we arrived, lets just say we had a problem with our car. The owner manager helped us to get someone out on a Sunday to have a look, and when that wasn't enough he even drove my husband to an auto supply store. I couldn't believe the kindness and concern shown to two complete strangers. What a lovely man.
The staff(most of which seemed to be family) were wonderful. Totally professional with a personal touch. The rooms were very nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. I would go out of my way to stay here when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We recently almost stayed at this hotel through hotel.com. While the website was unclear on whether it was smoking or nonsmoking, we accidentally booked smoking. All of the rest of the rooms were fully booked. Justin was so helpful and helped us refund our visit, and will stay if in the area again. The lobby and rooms were clean and updated. We then got a room at the Country Inn and Suites next door. We liked the Sleep Inn if we could have stayed there. Justin was such a good help.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

sleep inn west hotel, asheville is not the most convenient hotel to area attractions, but great to exceptional value for asheville area. expect to drive to downtown & biltmore village, as minimal (if any) public tranportation options are available. hotel is clean, quiet, has somewhat modern furnishings/layout, and basic breakfast offered. no pool. exceptional service is not really the standard here, but price-wise sleep inn west exceeded my expectations in terms of our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Bringing my elderly parents to town is always a trip. I unfortunately have no room in my own house with the kids, so we always put them in a hotel. They love this one. Simply put the best if you don't want to spend 800 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.