We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option in Asheville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn West

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Option in Asheville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a very nice Sleep Inn with interior corridors and rooms with a fairly recent renovation. Good convenient location to all that Asheville has to offer while also being very convenient to I-40. Clean room, quiet and a fairly standard complimentary breakfast with a couple of hot items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    122
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
136
184
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Brought my family and friends to Asheville for a few days during Spring Break. This was a great hotel and a great value. It was located close to activities we were interested in and very comfortable. Easy access to the highway and several places to dine were close by. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: First rooms have heavy traffic flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanwell
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stopped while travelling in March, first time at a Sleep Inn, but a Choice Club Member. Staff were nice. Could not get my point card to enter in the system, and went out of their way to help.
The rooms were imacculate and gave you a very comfortable feeling. Upon reviewing the tourist literature, decided Ashworth would be a good place to stay for a few days, so with the combination of good room and things to do we booked for additional time. Easy access andvery close to a few chain restaurants, gas stations, and other amenities. Above average continental breakfast that was well serviced. The hotel has at least three company Gold Medal Rating plaques on the reception area wall and it is obvious why the received their companies top rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is very clean. Staff are all very friendly and helpful.

We had a room on the 1st floor facing the mountains (over a parking lot). Since it was still March, the trees outside our window had no leaves, so we had a good view of the mountain. The room was not very large, but fine for the 2 of us. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room. It was clean and the bed wasn't too bad.

Breakfast was good with the usual choices at this level of hotel.

It is located outside of the downtown area about 4-5 miles. We took a taxi in to the downtown area each night and back to the hotel as we intended to enjoy some of the bars downtown and didn't want to drive back after drinking. It was about $16 one way. Much better than paying a ticket...or worse.

If we ever return to Asheville, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Never been to Asheville, took a mid week getaway, last minute. Room was clean, quiet and comfy. View of the mountains was added perk as it snowed the day I was there! The walk in shower was a plus, very clean and big. We had the added convenience of a micro wave and fridge in the room. Staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We needed directions to everything and they have printed directions for local favorite restaurants, sights, etc. Also helped us with mapquest directions before we hit the road again. Would definitely recommend this location for future trips to Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was very happy here. The check in was easy. They actually had 3 people at the time that we checked in at around 5:00. Our room was perfectly clean and the decor is very nice. I didn't feel grossed out at all....I don't like hotels but this place was great.

I needed to borrow a pair of scissors, no problem...they handed them right over. Someone randomly asked if everything was okay with my room. They were great.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper go all the way to the top floor. You can hear people above you if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I took a quick trip and had never been in a Sleep Inn and was pleasantly surprised for about $65 a night I had a nicely deocrated room with 2 queen beds, wifi a gorgeous view of the mountains and a light snow. The shower was big. I was so happy not to have a tub and the shower was extra sized. The colors of the room were very pleasant. The staff bent over backwards to assist in anyway they could. The breakfast was nice everything from fresh fruit to hot waffles.
I would stay there again.
I am glad I branched out and tried something new.

Room Tip: If you are there ask for a room with a view of the mountains. Really nice to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.