We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn West

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Plant City, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice view and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable beds and all the comforts of home. Would stay again. Good coffee and food. Pet friendly and nice view. The cable is what it is. Limited channels. Nice to have a hot shower when its freezing outside.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    122
    30
    16
    11
See reviews for
135
183
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Took my Mom for a Christmas trip to Asheville and stayed at Sleep Inn West. Hotel is clean and updated. The location was very convenient for everything we wanted to do (Biltmore, Grove Park, etc.) Breakfast was great and staff very friendly and accommodating. The only issue we had was inconsistent channels on the TV, but I seem to find that in every hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel with no reservations (no pun intended!) :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on a get-away to the Biltmore for the Christmas Candlelight Tour. It was outside of the city and about a 10 minute drive to Asheville and the Biltmore. The hotel was clean and we did not have any issues with our room. It seemed to be in a nice area and was easy to find once we exited I-40. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you don't mind the small drive.

Breakfast was included and incuded some hot items like eggs, sausage, and biscuits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I took my son on an overnight trip to see the Biltmore Estate. The Sleep Inn West was nicely updated. The front desk staff was kind and accommodating. The breakfast was not too shabby either. A great stay for the money. Clean, felt safe, easy access to I-40 and in close proxmity to other area attractions. I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I travel often to Asheville for business and always book at the Sleep Inn West. The rooms are extremely clean and newly refurbished. But the staff here compare to none when it comes to friendliness! It's like a home away from home! I highly recommend Sleep Inn West whether you are traveling for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Extremely clean, appears newly refurbished. Excellent! Breakfast better than most. Staff very helpful & polite. Convenient access to I40 & Only very easy drive 7 miles to Biltmore, just minutes. Note: The other Sleep Inn on other side of town near Biltmore is a dump compared to this one.

Room Tip: Request 1st or 2nd floor. 3rd floor is partly smoking rooms & even hallway smells of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Mitchell
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I used TripAdvisor to find a good, cheap hotel during our driving trip. We knew we were not going to be in the hotel other than sleep, clean up, and eat. This was definitely the place I wanted by how the ratings were. I went to the Choice Hotels website to reserve a room. There it shows this hotel has added awards.
When we got there check-in was quick. The king bed room was big and spotless. The bathroom was also clean, and the shower was nice. At this point, they were going to get a 5 rating from me. Then we went to breakfast...
I know this is one of the lower end hotels for Choice Hotels, but it is so close to being perfect. Take a little to step up the quality of the food. The bacon was crisp and not loaded with grease (the good thing). The eggs were the patty type. The sausage gravy was bland and runny. My guess is because there is no steam vent on the lid. There were only a few pastries, and they didn't look that great. My girlfriend even commented that the Raisin Brand cereal didn't have many raisins. Is it possible it was generic?
To have a great stay here, stay for the room and the price. Go out to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.