We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean small rooms but overpriced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Asheville NC, United States
1 review
“Nice clean small rooms but overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotle was nice enoough but nothing special for the price charge especailly the weekend rate. The room was small but the beds with two double beds. Not much of a sitting area crowded in to the side. Room did have a mirowave and refrigerator. The TV was outdated and had poor reception on several channels with somewhat limited selections. Room was clean and the bathroom bigger than some in the area. I thought the room was very overpriced but that is the rule for the Asheville NC area as a whole.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear John C
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in a 2 bedded Queen Room. As you mentioned the price does tend to be higher this time of year and on the weekends here in The Mountians of Western NC. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our team helpful. Have an awesome rest of the Summer! Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    131
    31
    11
    1
See reviews for
124
150
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff was very helpful & readily available at the desk whenever needed.
The hotel was clean as were the amenities offered.
I could not rate it excellent because one could hear the guests coming & going & the conversations in the corridors at night. Once asleep however, it didn't bother me.
Otherwise it was better than most, I must say. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevators or the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Marilyn E.

My apologies for the noise that you heard while in your room from the halls. If you could send me an email I would love to know the room that you stayed in. We have a rubber seal around all of our guest room door frames that is suppose to reduce the noise from the halls. The room that you were in might have a problem with that seal, and we need to fix that! Thank you for all of your positive comments as well, we always love to hear that we are providing our guests with what they have come to expect from Hampton Inns! Enjoy what is left of this Summer. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recent family vacation.
Pros:
1. Matthew very friendly upon check-in; 2. room very clean; 3. quiet hallways; 4. good selection on breakfast & well stocked even though very busy; 5. easy access to everything; 6. free in room wifi; 7. free bottled water in fridge upon arrival.
Encountered 2 issues: 1. hot tub was scalding hot; 2. off-putting smell in lobby both days while there.
What I continue to like about Hilton properties is that they always take care of problems. Front desk clerk tried to fix hot tub and opened doors for smelly lobby. They don't ignore your concerns like other places.
No place is going to be perfect, but what is comforting is knowing that issues will be addressed.
I wish the other places that we visited were as friendly & helpful as Hampton.

Room Tip: 1. The farther away from the elevator the quieter the stay. 2. If you encounter a problem, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Travelnow4Fun:
Great that you made the short drive from Gatlinburg to Asheville! I love the drive up to Gatlinburg and have spent some wonderful days in your city especially in the Fall. You are right, mistakes happen but how you recover from them makes all of the difference. My team and I strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. When they need us we want to be there for them. The issue with the thermostat on the spa has been resolved and we have a air purifying system in the lobby and it is up and running. thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. Have a great August, and we hope to see you again very soon! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel looks recently Redone both inside and out. The breakfast bar has some items I have never seen at a HI before and our family was thrilled for the great breakfast. We were so pleasantly surprised. We will be back the next time we are in Asheville

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear LetaHO131:

We appreciate your mentioning our breakfast selections in particular. We like to provide our guests with the best breakfast selections that Hampton has to offer. After all, Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Have a wonderful Summer and thanks for staying with us! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I applaud this Hampton Inn for honoring their promise of 100% satisfaction. When I took my complaints to the front desk at 6:30AM, the employee immediately wanted to comp our room, and I accepted that offer. But I still feel a need to review this particular Hampton Inn because it strays from the standards of most Hamptons. Briefly, the air freshener smell was clearly used to mask some other odor that we never did identify. We thought the room just needed air circulation so we ignored the overpowering Glade aroma when we initially opened the door. That strong smell was still hanging in the air at check-out the next morning. The Wi-Fi signal (at least on the 5th floor) was so weak as to render it impossible to view any videos. And most significantly, the wall unit AC sounded like a 767 taking off. I got out of bed at 4:00AM to take a video of the noise, and that is what I most wanted to share with the front desk employee. I didn't want anyone else put into that room until a staff member listened to the racket from the AC unit. These 'roadside motels' really only need to offer one thing--a good night's sleep for a weary traveler. When that basic standard was not even met, I had to make my dissatisfaction known.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor if you want to watch a video on your iPad or other device.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear SallyKey:
I am glad that you brought your concerns to our Front Desk the next morning as you were departing and that our 100% Guarantee was immediately invoked. That is what it is for; when teh ball is dropped as in this case. I apologize for the odor in your room and the air conditioner noise, I remember being made aware of the issue and going up to the room, and unfortunately the "squirrel cage" had broken and was replaced. Hampton Inns have now institued and enhanced internet service for those guests who want to steam videos, or work with large files, that operates at a much quicker speed. The option is located on the landing page that you would sign on to. I know that does not help you with your stay with us, but perhaps it will when you stay at other Hampton Inns on your travels. I would like to invite you to contact me personally the next time that you visit Asheville so that I can take care of you personally and demonstrate that what you found was not normal for our hotel. Wishing you a wonderful Summer. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This Hampton Inn was consistent with the multiple others I have stayed in. It was clean, decent hot breakfast. Dining area was a little small. The pool was also small. Overall good stay! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear TravelWan: Thanks for letting us know that we are providing what our guests want and need. It is always great to get positive feedback from our guests so that we know that we are on the right track with thier expectations. Have a great Summer! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed for a weekend of the 4th of July. Great service, great clean rooms. Bathroom was clean and up to par. If I had any complaint it would be that the fresh fruit at breakfast seemed to never get replenished. All 3 days we were there it took them long enough to replace it that we were already done with our meal. However it is a minor complaint. Great location to Blue Ridge Parkway and only 10 minutes from the Biltmore and downtown Asheville!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear KCorum: Thanks for giving us the opportuntiy to be your "home away from home" while you were visiting Asheville. Please accept my apologies for the time it took to replenish the fresh fruit tray during your stay. That particular morning our guests were enjoying it as quickly as we could prepare it for service. The next time that you visit I guarantee that you will not have the same experience. Best wishes for a fun packed Summer of adventure! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32’ HD flat-screen televisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.