We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roadtripgirl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #13 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Citrus Springs, Florida
1 review
“roadtripgirl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

First I'd like to say I have been a loyal LaQuinta member for years. My friend booked our hotel and I loved it. The location is perfect minutes from everything with easy interstate access. The staff makes you feel at home and part of the family. The rooms are spacious and the bed was awesome. Hampton you won yourself a new member!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Lee LisaV: I thank you for your comments about our Hampton Inn and that we have won you away from La Quinta! You are gonna love the Hampton Brand, and all of the other brands under the Hilton Family of Hotels! Have a wonderful Autumn and we will keep an eye out for you. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    123
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
114
137
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

You would never know the hotel was in a busy city. Surrounded by trees, can't hear any traffic.
Room was clean, employees were nice. The room was very quite. We used the hot tub which was nice but a little too cool. No restaurants are within walking distance to hotel. You would have to walk along the curb with busy traffic. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Dandee85: Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am checking in to why the spa was a bit cool, so that we can resolve that issue. A lot of our guests stay with us because we are just outside Asheville in a great location. I am happy that we provided you with wonderful accommodations and the next time you head down here from Chicago please stop by! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hampton Inns are always nice, comfortable and a good bargain. I would recommend them to anyone. The breakfast is free and pretty good, the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is impeccable in their service and attention to detail. There's always a nice little gym to work out and often a hot tub and pool...plus they belong to a nice chain of hotels. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Brian: Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. At Hampton Inn we strive for consistency in both product and service. We appreciate your comments and making us a part of your visit to Asheville. Safe travels to you and we hope to see you back in the near future! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

First, our view was inside at the pool, hot tub and work out room. This wasn't a big deal until some guests proceeded to loudly celebrate their swim at 6:30-7:00 a.m. Two of the four mornings we were there. Also, our bed was not a regular Hampton Inn bed, I woke up every morning with back and hip aches, arms fell asleep during the night (I'm 45, don't normally have these aches and pains), normally, their beds are very comfortable. and third, the bottom sheet to our king size bed did not fit, so we got to enjoy one corner of it popping off randomly during the night, wrapping around your feet, or arm until you woke up. I asked the front desk staff if they could put a proper sized bottom sheet on the bed but it never happened.

We've stayed at multiple Jampton Inns for their comfort and quiet, just count this one as a miss.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Leesawyzard:

I am glad that I was able to invoke our 100% Guarantee when I learned of the discomfort that you had with the bed in your room. I want to assure you that we do indeed have the specified Hampton beds in all of our rooms, and I will immediately look into why the bed was so uncomfortable. I wish that I had known after your first night with us so that we could have resolved the issue for you immediately. As far as the pool being occupied prior to 8am, I am not certain what happened as we have an electronic door lock and it is programmed not to allow access until 8am as posted. You can be certain that I will have my Maintenance Chief look into that as well. Again, please accept my sincerest apologies and I am glad that as a Brand we have our 100% Guarantee. Have a wonderful Fall season, Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family recently stayed 3 nights at this Asheville hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in giving us suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The rooms were very clean and you can tell that this hotel is very well taken care of. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We used the pool quite a bit since it rained every day that we were there. The pool and pool area were very clean and there were always towels for us to use (not the case at all hotels!). My kids also enjoyed the fresh baked cookies at the front desk, that was a nice treat.
The only thing that needs improvement at this hotel is the breakfast. It is just not good quality food. We ate it the first day and then went out to eat for breakfast the other days we were there because we just couldnt bring ourselves to eat it again. If all you are looking for is cereal then it would be okay.
Overall I think this is a great hotel and I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to acknowledge your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here in Asheville NC. I am happy that you found the hotel clean and well kept as well as our team members attitude and helpfulness. I apologize about the breakfast hot food items, there are some changes coming down the road for Hampton Inns that we are eagerly awaiting as well! Again, thank you and have a wonderful Autumn season. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay for a few days at the Hampton Inn. This is a typical Hampton that perform very good consistently. You will be very happy with the clean and comfortable rooms and property. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast including a hot breakfast that is as good as it can get under the conditions of not having an actual restaurant on site (such as a Hilton Garden Inn). Always a great staff who are welcoming and professional. Out of town a little bit but easy access in and out of the expressway. We were very happy with our stay! Prices are a little high but that is due to the tourist affect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We certainly appreciate all of your positivecommentsabout your stay with us. OurHousekeeping Team takes great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and this is demonstrated by our 9 consecutive "Outstanding " Quality Assurance Inspections from Hampton Inn! again thank you on behalf of our team. Travel safe and make memories. Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, KS, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room nicely decorated. If we had been staying longer, would have preferred a location closer to shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for liking our hotel and your stay with us. Have a wonderful Fall and travel safe. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#13 Business Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32’ HD flat-screen televisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.