We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Asheville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Yadkinville, United States
2 reviews
“West Asheville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Easy access from the interstate. Rooms very clean & comfortable. Staff helpful & pleasant. Would highly recommend this location. We were visiting Chimney Rock State Park & White water rafting on the Natahalia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Trene T: On behalf of my entire team here at Hampton Inn / Asheville I want to thank you for positive comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and our ability to make our guests feel at home. I also saw that you did some Whitewater while you were in this area, I expect that with the recent rain, you had an awesome time! If you make your way back up to the beautiful mountains of Western NC again, we will be ready and waiting. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Biltmore for a couple of days ... good clan rooms ... warm breakfast and family friendly .... the only complaint i had was there were lack of towels at the swimming pool area and even after asking for some we did not get it after 45 mins wait .... something to look into for the GM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller02101978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did this past weekend while you were staying with us here in Asheville NC! I am so sorry to hear about the situation with the restocking of our pool towels. You can be certain that I will look into what happened so that we can avoid that in the future. Only with guests comments such as yours can we correct our mistakes when we drop the ball! Have a wonderful Summer it will end before we know it. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Only improvements I'd like to see are softer towels/washclothes and a padded headboard. Breakfast and WIFI were outstanding! The bedding was customarily comfortable, routinely the best we've experienced at any motel, like all Hamptons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Well, I will take a look at the laundry and how we ran the towel while you were with us tobe certain that we are not having issues with how we process our linen for our guests. Thanks for the comment! Glad that you liked our hotel and the time that you spent with us. Have a wonderful Summer and enjoy your travels, and discoveries! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Check in was fast and efficient. The staff was knowledgeable and able to provide directions to local attractions and recommendations for restaraunts were spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for asking our team for what they Like and how to get to it,they are terrific at this as you saw! Onbehalfofmy team, have a great 4th of July and thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Asheville! Barbara Kish GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent Hampton Inn-well managed and good breakfast w fresh fruit! staff congenial and other guests very approachable and interactive. close to town and a touch of luxury at hotel mid-range prices. The GM has been here for a long time and has a personal commitment to ensure excellence. Hilton has had a long standing commitment to honoring excellence as it was the original highest quality branded hotel-a big fav for business travelors

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear MikeO: My team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square and I thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here in beautiful NC! Where you come from Portland is not so bad either! We loved having you as our guest and I am personally happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations of what you wanted in accommodations. Travel safe this Summe and should your travels bring you to NC we will be waiting for you! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here while visiting family. Shortly after we got into our room, we called the front desk to request more towels as well as a second luggage bench for the room - both requests were fulfilled very promptly (and the guy who brought the luggage bench apologized for the delay - about 15 minutes - because he had to get it out of storage). So we were impressed by the responsive service.
Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Our second floor room overlooked the pool/hot tub, so although we did hear some noise from that area, the pool closed at 10 p.m. so it wasn't a big problem. The free wifi in the room worked very well.
Hampton Inn serves a nice breakfast as an amenity, and there was a good variety of items from which to choose - nothing fancy, but a slight cut above some other hotel breakfasts we've had in the past. We also appreciated the little "to go" bag available at the front desk at checkout the morning we departed, packed for folks who don't have time for a regular breakfast - this contained a muffin, cereal bar, apple, and bottled water.
In all, we were quite pleased with our stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear DebbieB.:
Loved to hear that you stayed with us while visiting family and that you spent 3 nights with us! I hope that in that time you got to really see what a wonderful city that we have here in Asheville. My Team and I really appreciated the comments that you made about their "Can Do" attitude. Everyone here really enjoys what they do and time and again our guests let us know that. Travel safe this Summer and if you head this way we will be waiting for you! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but we were very, very pleased we finally did! The room was spacious and clean, the Internet connection was fast, and the shower was HOT (we had been out camping and were pretty dirty!). The included breakfast exceeded our expectations. As we traveled around Asheville for several days, we appreciated the proximity of the hotel to the Blue Ridge Parkway, area movie theaters, and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear DouglasC,
First p,ease accept my apologies for missing your review when it was posted. I do not know how I missed it. On behalf of my entire team thank you for all of your wonderful and supportive comments about pur hotel and what we have to offer. We willbe here for you anytime that you need us! Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#17 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing