We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #14 of 59 hotels in Asheville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Only improvements I'd like to see are softer towels/washclothes and a padded headboard. Breakfast and WIFI were outstanding! The bedding was customarily comfortable, routinely the best we've experienced at any motel, like all Hamptons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Well, I will take a look at the laundry and how we ran the towel while you were with us tobe certain that we are not having issues with how we process our linen for our guests. Thanks for the comment! Glad that you liked our hotel and the time that you spent with us. Have a wonderful Summer and enjoy your travels, and discoveries! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    126
    27
    10
    1
See reviews for
117
138
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Check in was fast and efficient. The staff was knowledgeable and able to provide directions to local attractions and recommendations for restaraunts were spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for asking our team for what they Like and how to get to it,they are terrific at this as you saw! Onbehalfofmy team, have a great 4th of July and thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Asheville! Barbara Kish GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent Hampton Inn-well managed and good breakfast w fresh fruit! staff congenial and other guests very approachable and interactive. close to town and a touch of luxury at hotel mid-range prices. The GM has been here for a long time and has a personal commitment to ensure excellence. Hilton has had a long standing commitment to honoring excellence as it was the original highest quality branded hotel-a big fav for business travelors

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear MikeO: My team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square and I thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us here in beautiful NC! Where you come from Portland is not so bad either! We loved having you as our guest and I am personally happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations of what you wanted in accommodations. Travel safe this Summe and should your travels bring you to NC we will be waiting for you! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here while visiting family. Shortly after we got into our room, we called the front desk to request more towels as well as a second luggage bench for the room - both requests were fulfilled very promptly (and the guy who brought the luggage bench apologized for the delay - about 15 minutes - because he had to get it out of storage). So we were impressed by the responsive service.
Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Our second floor room overlooked the pool/hot tub, so although we did hear some noise from that area, the pool closed at 10 p.m. so it wasn't a big problem. The free wifi in the room worked very well.
Hampton Inn serves a nice breakfast as an amenity, and there was a good variety of items from which to choose - nothing fancy, but a slight cut above some other hotel breakfasts we've had in the past. We also appreciated the little "to go" bag available at the front desk at checkout the morning we departed, packed for folks who don't have time for a regular breakfast - this contained a muffin, cereal bar, apple, and bottled water.
In all, we were quite pleased with our stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear DebbieB.:
Loved to hear that you stayed with us while visiting family and that you spent 3 nights with us! I hope that in that time you got to really see what a wonderful city that we have here in Asheville. My Team and I really appreciated the comments that you made about their "Can Do" attitude. Everyone here really enjoys what they do and time and again our guests let us know that. Travel safe this Summer and if you head this way we will be waiting for you! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but we were very, very pleased we finally did! The room was spacious and clean, the Internet connection was fast, and the shower was HOT (we had been out camping and were pretty dirty!). The included breakfast exceeded our expectations. As we traveled around Asheville for several days, we appreciated the proximity of the hotel to the Blue Ridge Parkway, area movie theaters, and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear DouglasC,
First p,ease accept my apologies for missing your review when it was posted. I do not know how I missed it. On behalf of my entire team thank you for all of your wonderful and supportive comments about pur hotel and what we have to offer. We willbe here for you anytime that you need us! Barbara Kish G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We came to Asheville to tour the Biltmore Estate.This Hampton Inn was a package deal associated with the Biltmore. The package included our stay here along with tickets to the Biltmore,Antler Hill Village,and the Winery for our entire stay.(We purchased additional tickets for the Legacy Land Tour),2 audio tours and a $50.00 meal voucher at Antler Hill Village.We were more than satisfied with the whole trip.The Inn was great.Comfortable bed,clean room,excellent staff,great breakfast and plenty of it.We look forward to coming to Asheville again in the Future and we will stay here again.P.S. The whirlpool in the pool room was heavenly after a long day of walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Preston B.:
So happy to hear that you took advantage of our Biltmore package Deal! I too took the Legacy Land Tour and it was so informative and I loved the walking around the Estate! Unlike you, I did not enjoy our Whirlpool afterward and that would have been a wonderful end to an Awesome day! On behalf of our entire Team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square thanks for allowing us to serve you and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful Summer filled with new discoveries. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile,al
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

this was the worse accomadating hampton inns that we have stayed at. the parking is not convient at all. you have to be one of the lst to get decent parking. if you are late parking you will have a long walk, if you park at the end of the parking lot.
Also the eating area is right at front door. the lobby is very small. if you want to call the eating area
the lobby. The king room was small and over priced!

Room Tip: rooms are aveage and over priced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Birdman:
I was dismayed to learn that you were unhappy with our parking area, and the size of our lobby / breakfast area in general. We do not have a list for parking at our hotel, it is as in other Hampton Inn's first come first served basis. The guests that arrive first tend to park in the front parking spaces the only designated parking that we have at the hotel is for our Special Needs guests. Our lobby design follows the guidelines of the Hampton Brand and as such cannot be changed. I apologize that you felt the price was out of line, we really strive for all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. I certainly appreciate your comments and have shared them with both our COO and Owner. Have a wonderful Summer. Barbara Kish /GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Business Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32’ HD flat-screen televisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.