We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The SPA Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The SPA Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

After staying in economy rooms on our southern trip we decided to treat ourselves on our return home. We were a little leary of Hampton Inns after our experience in Galax, Va. but were in need of accomadations that included a Hot Tub and exercise room to work the kinks out from driving so far in so few days. The gentleman at the desk got us a room with microwave and refrigerator and a view of the spa area and exercise room so we could keep up with each other while one of us was in the room. When we finally got settled we went to the Harbor Inn down the road and picked up our takeout. Upon returning I went downstairs to check emails on motel computer while wife went to room. She called down and had the female desk clerk inform me we had no plasticware in our takeout bag. The clerk helped me locate the breakfast nook and get our forks while waiting on a line of customers in for a local UNC graduation. The following morning I got to the Hot Tub @ 8 and the maintenance man was getting to work on what turned out to be a stopped up roof drain. I had about ten minutes of relaxation before he unclogged the leak and cold rainwater started pouring from the cieling into the spa. He and I laughed about it and I went to the room and showered up and packed our bags for our trip home. All in all, high priced, but nice amenities and superior personnel.

Room Tip: If you need to keep eye on kids in the pool second floor has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
My oh my! They say the best vacations are ones with not only fond memories but unique ones as well! It sounds as though we provided that for you and your wife! You are why I love the hotel business, having guests like you who recognize when people love their work, take pride in their hotel, and can share a laugh when a misstep happens. Travel wee this Summer, and thanks for your comments and your enjoyment of our hotel. Barbara Kish/ G/M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    176
    44
    16
    3
See reviews for
169
216
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everything was great and staff was very helpful. This is an excellent place to stay when visiting the Asheville NC area. Room was excellent and the staff gave experienced help getting to downtown, the Biltmore House and local places to eat. I would definitely stay there again and will plan my trips to at least have a stopover here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Reginald:
We were so glad to hear that we were exactly what you needed when you visited Asheville! Don' t you worry we will be right here waiting for you on your next trip. Have a wonderful Summer of fun filled moments. Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great one night stay. Close to the airport and to Biltmore Park which has great restaurants. Nice quiet rooms that are very clean and comfortable. Although was not there long, would stay there again. The staff was great and the housekeepers even asked me in the hall on my way out if everything was ok in my room. To me that shows that they care which seems to be hard to find these days. The interstate is close but you can not hear it as very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Scott,
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for not only liking us here at the Hampton Inn/ Biltmore Square but also sharing your thoughts and experience with the world. Have an Awesome Summer, and we'll be here when you need a place to rest. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Three adults spent three nights here during a visit to Asheville. The staff was friendly and happy. The room was spotless and comfortable and everything worked, including the night light. No luggage racks were available other than the benches and stools, and that was a minor inconvenience. The location had easy access to the freeway and it was a quick trip to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Village, and the NC Arboretum. Our room overlooked the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Breakfast choices were extensive, coffee and tea was available all day long, and fresh baked cookies were offered in the afternoon. Lunch bags were at the front desk and are handy when checking out for a long drive. This hotel does a good job of providing food and shelter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Go N, Thank you for staying with us while you were exploring Asheville. Our team always tries to make our guests feel at home and welcome, and it sounds as though we hit a home run with you and your fellow explorers. Thank you again, travel safe and have Fun! Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night, found it to be a well maintained hotel, very clean, with comfortable beds. Away from the highway, so no problem with highway noise, my room near to the back elevator did have intermitent noise from the elevator machinery, but it was not too bad. Had lots of hot water in the morning, and a adaquate breakfast buffet, with the usual foods available.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in '26, that would put you near the rear elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello dittymau! Thanks for taking the time to give our Trip Advisor Community your opinions / impressions about our hotel here in Asheville. The only thing that would have been better would have been if you had stayed with us longer than the one night. If your travels bring you back this way, we will be here waiting with the type of accommodations that you need for a comfortable / secure nights stay while on the road! Have a wonderful summer filled with amazing adventures. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel!! Friendly, very clean, free WiFi, large refrigerator, great free morning breakfast, free cookies at check in, very comfortable bed, classy room style, and a lot of nearby good restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear LNuss:
I love your profile picture! I love castles...history in general. If I was a betting woman I would guess that you visited the Biltmore Estate while you were here in Asheville? Thank you for including us in as part of your trip, and I am glad that we did not let you down. We love it when we meet and surpass our guests expectations as we did with you. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. Have a great summer of new adventures, and when your travels bring you back to the beautiful Mountains of Western NC, we will be right here for you! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I always stay within the Hilton program and am generally very happy with all of the Hilton properties. This one was no exception - although the location is not as inviting as I had hoped in that it was located in "Biltmore Square" - I thought we would actually be closer to the town of Biltmore. However, the hotel itself was clean and inviting and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was actually better than other locations and was extremely busy as it was spring break in the Carolinas. Even though the eating area was very full, the tables were cleaned as soon as someone left and all of the breakfast items were replenshed - they had 3 people attending breakfast that day. The rooms were clean and well functioning and my children really enjoyed the pool which had a nice whirlpool and a very nice outdoor seating area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Laura:
Love that you came up to visit us from Charlotte! We are so close but yet a world away being up in the mountains I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and the team of people who love taking care of our guests. You are right there are times when we get pretty busy at breakfast..who doesn't like Free Food! That is when I make certain that we have enough people on hand so that our service to our guests is not compromised. Glad you and the kids enjoyed our pool and the patio, it is a great place to lay back and relax after a long day. Again, thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience with us. Have a great Summer making lasting memories with your children. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
2.1 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#1 of 59 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.