We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed this past weekend while visiting Biltmore House. We did a package that included the room and the tickets for the Christmas Candelight Tour. Everything was at the hotel as promised. The location was great. We stayed 2 nights. We had a small problem with the bathroom toilet but it was corrected shortly after it was reported. The room was quiet and clean. This location is also close to the farmers market, which we stopped by and bought several items.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Butterfly: Thanks for staying with us on the Biltmore package and I am going to guess that you loved the Estate! Christmas is a real "Must" time to visit, it is just beautiful! Glad we were able to fix the bathroom issue quickly for you and that you were able to fit in a visit to the Farmers Market. It is so close to our hotel and well worth the visit. Thanks again for visiting and for all of us here at the Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square: Have a Wonderful Holiday Season filled with warmth and joy! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    134
    32
    13
    1
See reviews for
127
156
13
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville TN
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The staff was great, each and every one. Example - The 2nd evening when we returned from a day at the Biltmore, we were greeted by fresh cookies and I just mentioned how great they would be w/a glass of skim milk and the front desk person went to the kitchen and brought a covered cup for for both me and my friend! .Bed was comfortable, room nicely appointed, shower perfect, breakfast varied, clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The hallway leading to the pool was chilly so I recall thinking it a good thing our room was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Aquabarb, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I a glad that you were able to have milk with your evening cookies! This time of year ot brings back childhood memories that are pretty special. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and thank you for staying with us. Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeGraff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our room was for handicapped persons. It was great, it had every thing we needed. The parking lot was a little difficult. I did not see any handicap parking in front. It might have been in back. That was the only problem we had, so I just dropped and picked up my husband up at the front door. Every one of the staff was very friendly and that makes a great deal of difference to me. The personal letter was also very unexpected, and pleasant. I especially liked the Breakfast area. It was well planned out and very comfortable. Great Breakfast,too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Barbara, So glad that you liked our Special Needs accommodation. The Team here loves what they do and it shows. They truly want everyone who stays with us to have the best time possible and I am so happy that you felt that. When I travel, I look for personal connections, it makes me feel more comfortable and appreciated and we have tried to pass that on to our guests as well! Have a wonderful Holiday Season and we hope to see you again in 2013! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square was a great place to stay for our weekend trip to Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. The location was very convenient to the estate, downtown, shopping areas and access from the interstate was quick and easy. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The restaurant/hot breakfast was typical of many hotels and we would have liked more variety.

The staff was so nice and every one we interacted with went above and beyond what we asked. And, to top it off, we received a handwritten note from the guest services manager on the morning we checked out of the hotel. Great service!!! We will stay here on our next visit to Asheville.

Room Tip: Our room was on the upper floor, near the middle of the building, facing the back side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Roadtrip: Thanks for making us a part of your weekend getaway to Asheville! We loved having your here with us and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great Holiday Season and thank you again for trusting us to provide you with a place to call home here in Asheville. Best Regards, Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location to both Biltmore and the North Carolina Arboretum. Good breakfast. Room nice & clean. Public areas clean & neat. Staff very friendly and helpful. PLUS we woke up to a hand-written thank you letter slipped under the door thanking us for our visit ---- exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Greetings! Thank you for loving our hotel as much as we do, and letting the Trip Advisor Community know as well! By your comments I can tell that you loved our team as well and were impressed by their level of customer service. The entire team loves what they do and it shows through. Have a terrific Thanksgiving, and we will see you soon. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was neat and clean, staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was the usual waffle , etc, but with dry powdered eggs made it not very exciting. The location was OK, but it was not right near the Biltmore, don't be fooled by the name Biltmore Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feelings, thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate that you liked the rooms and the pleasantness and helpfulness of our team, and about the breakfast that we offer free to our guests. Again thank you for taking the time. Have a great Thanksgiving. Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa park,il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

i will always stay at a hampton inn if possible. the service and breakfast are always wonderful. the staff at this hotel was great. very helpful to us. also offered the tickets to biltmore estate at discounted price, which saved us alot of time.great location to the biltmore. had a flat tire and the staff on duty was very helpful in finding me a tow company.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Mary:
Thanks for all of the great comments about our hotel and our team. We love having our guests stay with us and being able to assist them when needed! Glad you liked the benefit that we offer our guests of getting their Biltmore tickets here at the hotel and saving the time of standing in line at the Estate. Next time that you come to visit us, hopefully there will be no flat tires and the need of a tow truck! Have a great Thanksgiving and again, thank you. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32’ HD flat-screen televisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn – Biltmore Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.