We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Mother and Daughters Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Union County, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Annual Mother and Daughters Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Every year we take a trip to a different state/location, this year we decided to visit the Biltmore in Asheville. Our mother is from New Tazewell Tennessee, my sister is from Fredericksburg Virginia and I live in Monroe North Carolina. This was our first trip to Asheville and the Biltmore and decided to take advantage of the hotel package that included unlimited visits to the Biltmore Estate and one day of the audio tour (we arrived Tuesday evening Oct 9th and checked out Saturday October 13th). If you have never been to the Biltmore before, you should really take the audio tour at a minimum. The hotel was close, clean, the staff was very courteous-even replacing our room keys at one point. While there was no refrigerator in the room, we found we really didn't need one. The breakfast was always hot in the mornings before our daily outings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Kathy: On behalf of entire team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and the level of service that we are so proud of. Glad that you selected our hotel as part of your Biltmore Package, we are very happy to be partners with such a wonderful company. I certainly appreciate that you did not miss having a fridge in your room...but the big news is that the next time you stop by all of our rooms will have both a microwave and fridge! Have a great Autumn. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    150
    36
    15
    3
See reviews for
143
183
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I just wanted to share my experience with you! I traveled in late & was greeted by Matt S.! What a pleasant guy to be around! He asked me about my day & what I was in town for! I actually talked with this gentlemen for about 45 minutes! Usually I get the "Have a good night" comments, but he just seemed to take it further, he actually listened as I discussed my day & what I did for a living! Even the security guy there joined in our conversation! How awesome is that! Anyway, there is something to be said about this kind of service! After receiving my receipt (which I didn't open for a couple of days), there was a hand-written note thanking me for my business & wishing me luck in my business! VERY PROFESSIONAL! My hats off to this guy! I'm not sure if he was a manager or just part of the staff, but I assure you this guy truly knows the meaning of "Guest Service"! I actually chose this location about a week later due to the hospitality this guy provided! Upon my return, he even remembered me & asked how things were going! Anyway, it's not often you see or hear from this type of service, but this far exceeds my expectations from any hotel! Thanks again for a great visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Dustin: I want tio thank you on behalf of Matt and the team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square. Matt our Auditor is an Awesome man who really likes connecting with our guests. I am glad that after a hard day on the road that he was here to make you feel welcome and appreciated. All of us here strive to make everyone that stays with us feel like they are one of the family! Have a great Halloween and we will be back when you head back up the mountian! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This Hampton is pretty typical Hampton. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly,as most people in Asheville are! The rooms were recently renovated,and very clean. No mini fridge on site........altho by years end should be avaiable. The location is very handy to highway. Mall is across the street and there are resturants nearby. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and especially our wonderful team! They really want all of our guests to have the best time that they can while they are with us, from an extra towel in your room to a great local place to eat! We really love having you here and will be ready to assist you the next time that you stay with us. Have a wonderful October! Barbara Kish/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Typical Hampton - in fact, after staying one night, we cut our trip short and left early. I can't say anything bad about the hotel - staff was friendly, rooms were clean but small but that's about all I can say. It was easy access off the highway, but not really located close enough to Ashville downtown. You could hear traffic noise in the rooms.
Breakfast in the morning was so standard. Plastic utensils and foam plates and cups.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am sorry that you cut your trip short by a day, and did not mention that you heard outside noise in your room. If I had been made aware of that I certainly would have tried to resolve the issue for you. As for the plates and serve ware, it is standard for all Hampton Inns, and of course it is all recycled in keeping with our companies commitment to a greener planet. Again, I am sorry that we did not leave you with a more positive impression. I would ask that if you come to our city again that you contact me so that I can personally take care of you and show you that we do have an outstanding hotel. Have a wonderful Fall Season and safe travels. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This Hampton Inn is...well...okay. It's about what you'd expect for this class of hotel. The rooms are clean, and they even have promos in the elevator and in the rooms letting you know that they wash their duvet covers for each new guest. I think that's pretty cool and definitely gives me peace of mind that things are all fresh for me. The rest of the room is nice and is likely to satisfy most travelers. It's pretty basic stuff...no fridge or microwave (and they don't claim to have those). The elevator arrangement is a little odd. There are two elevators...one on each end of the building. It seems to have the effect of having one elevator once you make your choice...could result in a bit longer wait. Breakfast is decent...a little better than Holiday Inn...not on par with Embassy. Where this hotel "makes their money" is with their wonderful staff. No matter the individual or what shift they work, there is always a smile and these folks are serious about taking care of customers. Very responsive and attentive. Even after we left our iPad cord, we called the next day and they were relentless about following up and ensuring we were able to arrange getting it back. Great staff. 15-20 minutes from Biltmore, Downtown, and some nice antique shopping. Also 2 min drive from a local mall and several restaurants right down the street. Pretty good. A little pricey for what you get, but pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your. Comments about our hotel, and our Team! They love their jobs and it shows on everything they do. I love that you focused on that aspect of your stay with us. I try and tell them from the moment they join our team that every hotel has a bed and bathroom, but what sets us apart are the people who work here and are here because they love taking care of our guests. Have a great Fall, and thank you again for your comments, I will read it to our team in tomorrow mornings Team Huddle! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Hampton is so wonderfully consistent! We love that we know exactly what to expect. The cleanliness, friendliness, hot breakfast, and of course free wi-fi are the foundational elements we need in a hotel, and the Hampton always delivers. Just a note--I made the assumption without verifying that this hotel is down the street from the Biltmore Estate, but it is actually across the street from the Biltmore street mall, which is about 15 minutes from the Estate. That was fine with us since the hotel is such a good value. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Larissa
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and the Hampton Brand! We feel, like you that consistency is what sets us apart in a world full of hotels. Than you for your loyalty to our brand and for staying with us. Yours in Hamptonality! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We purchased a Biltmore Estate package with this hotel and were definitely rewarded! This hotel is nice and clean (they left a note saying that they washed the duvet cover for us) and has the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. Waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, coffee, yogurt, cereal, the works! Great place to stay when passing through Asheville. You are only a short drive from the city.

Room Tip: This hotel has a great Biltmore Estate package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Jordan:
Thank you so much for telling us about your experience that you had while staying with us this weekend we love being partners with the Biltmore Estate and all that it offers, and I am glad that you took advantage of that! Our Breakfast team of Pam & Chelsea take great pride in providing fresh / hot food to our guests so that they start there day out right! Again, thank you and may you and your family have a wonderful Fall season. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.