We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville, NC Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Asheville, NC Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good value priced htoel for this area. The Hampton inn Tunnel Road deserves a rating between avergae and very good but that is not an option. Hotel was packed the night that i stayed here. Breakfast the morning i left was jammed with people and it was challenging to get something to eat

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    144
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
175
211
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff was absolutely excellent...they were so pleasant and willing to assit ...the shuttle service was a wonderful feature ( we will return to the area for sure and use this hotel) ..having the shuttle allowed us to really enjoy and get to know the area and want to come back for sure... it also allowed us to get to know the staff better and develop a comfortable relationship. It was the most friendly, safe , comfortable and convenient experience ever....a real vacation....the cookies in the evening was great to come home to after a long day of sight seeing. A big shout out and thank you to Tammi, Kendra, Reggie, Patrick, Kelie ( may not be spelling name correctly..sweet strawberry blond) and the kitchen staff for making this a remarkable experience. I was able to really be cared for which made for a much needed REAL vacation. Thank you so much and thank you for having such a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Friendly, welcoming staff for our two-night stay. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast area was clean and modern, with good choices from the breakfast bar. This was our 9th Hampton Inn on our USA trip and everything was what we had come to expect, except ..... no facility for the guests to do their own laundry. We were already aware of that when we booked but had hoped it had just been missed from the list of amenities. For guests like ourselves on a long tour hotel-hopping, it was disappointing not to have this. [As it happens, we were able to do our laundry at the next Hampton Inn!] With two large suitcases, we would have liked an additional case rack (already available in the rooms of some Hampton Inns). The staff were more than willing to try to locate one for us but to no avail. It's only a small criticism but surely it would be an easy addition to the room amenities. The hotel's shuttle was a useful service as we were able to leave our car in the parking lot and be taken downtown to dine. Be aware that it can be a popular service and we did have to wait longer after our dinner than they had estimated because of other guest pick-ups before us and plentiful traffic on a Saturday evening. Although not downtown we liked the hotel's location as it was easy to get to Biltmore without driving through busy downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel has easily topped my list of hotel stays. If you are vacation traveler to Asheville who is looking for a hassle free stay, excellent clean rooms with a welcoming, supportive and highly professional staff then stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel road Asheville. From the moment you walk through the doors, stress leaves your body. I had the pleasure of a four day stay. Tammi, Kendra, Calli, Patrick and Reggie were always there to offer 5 star service and valuable local information and directions. Even the attendants of the free top notch breakfast were very kind and freely offered a kind word and 5 star service. All the housekeeping staff adhered to this same service. The free shuttle service to town was a great addition. This staff will always look you in the eye and offer a smile. The rooms are bright and welcoming. The evening cookies and coffee bar were also a plus. This staff deserves recommendation from the Hampton Co. If this is a representation of all Hampton Inn's then I am a loyal convert. Keep up the good work. This is the first time that I left a hotel where I was going to miss the staff when I left. They ask you, "How I can help you. " and mean it.

Room Tip: There is no on site restaurant but the free shuttle to any restaurant in downtown is a better option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This new Hampton Inn is located in a quiet location, up on a hill ... the steep driveway is easily navigated, and is just part of the Asheville topography.

The lobby and dining areas are very well decorated, and our room was appointed with all of the amenities we expect in modern up-do-date lodging facilities. The property was very clean, and the parking was plentiful, and safe.

The breakfast area is large, bright and clean, and the breakfast choices were well above average compared with what we know and expect at the Hampton chain.

We would highly recommend this location to others traveling to the Asheville area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A perfectly good Hampton not far from downtown and the mountains. Stay with confidence and expect the usual solid Hampton experience. There a few restaurants just a mile or so away and you're not very far from the lovely Biltmore neighborhood. I would stay here again. Be aware, though, that the busy season in Asheville is fall so the rates go up a bit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. It's lovely when the fog rolls in but you'll need to vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We only stayed one night since we were just passing through town. It's a very nice hotel, seems to be recently updated. The AC unit seemed new but was very noisy. The breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast but the bananas were very ripe and bruised. We were surprised they even served them! The staff were all friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer to use the nice pool and see the sights around town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd

Address: 204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.