We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Warm friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very clean. Warm friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I loved staying at this Hampton. The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. The staff was so warm and welcoming. My housekeeper was super friendly. I can't remember her name (i'm am horrible with names) but the lady at the front desk who worked the am shift was so nice and very informative about things to do in the area. I meet the GM she as well was very inviting and welcomed us to come back. The pool area and hottub was nice and warm and very relaxing. The breakfast was good. I am one who loves those eggs. I will defently love to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    176
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
196
261
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
keller
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was traveling with 2 friends, and stayed here on Dec 5,2012.We asked for a roll away bed and the hotel gave us a bed with only springs,No mattress.We asked about it, and were told that was all they had.They did bring us a couple of comforters to use as padding.This is not the service we expected from a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I want to apologize that you found the rollaway bed comfortable. Rollaway beds are sold with innerspring mattresses and do not have a separate box spring. I value the feedback from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to improve. I will have my maintenance team look at our rollaway beds and we will look at ways to make them more comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback and for being our guest. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Asheville area.

Sincerely,


Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a great experience. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were updated. Some very nice employees fixed snack bags for our girls that were in a gymnastics meet that day. Breakfast was delicious and a wide variety of foods offered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your warm compliments of our hotel and our team. I will be sure to share your review in our team huddle. Thank you for being our guest! I hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Asheville.

Sincerely,


Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUERTO RICO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent location! Rooms are clean and comfortable, with microwave and refrigerator.
Free parking, free Wi Fi, and free breakfast buffet , just great!
Excellent service, front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended! Would definitively go back .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I really appreciate your compliments of our team. They do an extraordinary job of taking care of people and I am grateful to have such a caring team. We thought the microwaves and refrigerators were great additions during our renovations but I love hearing positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Asheville. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I pulled up and walked in the staff was wonderful - the workers who were on Chris and Mickey were very friendly , I wish everyone was as friendly as them. The hotel is very well kept and I was def. would advise someone to stay here. It's in a very quiet area no traffic noise and the hotel is very well kept and up to date!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for the compliments of our team. Mickey and Henry are outstanding team members and I am grateful to have them on my team. I will be sure to share your review with them. Thank you for being our guest. I hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Asheville area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

OK, so I make a reservation last Saturday for a tripwith my son. Within two hours someone from the hotel called to see if there was anything we neededupon arrival. When we got there, the front desk staff was super nice. The hotel is clean, brand new I think, or VERY recently updated. Pool was clean, hot tub was awesome. We ended up staying another night. AWESOME HOTEL. 10 minutes TOPS dto downtown, right of I-240 for easy access.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a warm review of our hotel. I appreciate your compliments on our renovations and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you stayed an additional night and that you took the time to enjoy the pool and hot tub. I will be sure to share you compliments and review with our team. I love to share positive feedback from our guests with them. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville!

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is excellent except the background noise in some rooms on the fifth floor. If you like "white noise" while you sleep you will love it, however if you prefer quiet- like me, you will find it distracting! The staff were all so helpful and even provided shuttle service to and from downtown! We will stay there again but will request a quiet room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our team. I am disappointing to hear that there was some white noise that was distracting during your stay. When you plan you next trip to Asheville please feel free to reach out to me. It would be my pleasure to personally help with your reservation and ensure that you get a quiet room. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope to hear from you soon!

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd

Address: 204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.