We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Biltmore West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed two nights using points & it was a pleasant surprise. Room was very clean with a very comfortable king size bed with a sofa, microwave & refrig in the room. Place was very quite & the staff was friendly. A full hot breakfast was served with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy along with other choices. I think it was the nicest Comfort Inn that we stayed. My only complaint is that the towels were a little thin, other than that, it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
53
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

the room was nice but breakfast was same as anywhere else. nothing special. we used points to not sure if it was worth the nightly rate. front desk staff very nice. also lobby was average. might try a different points privelidge hotel next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here on our hiking "zero" day after completing the southern half of the Great Smokey Mt Nat'l Park Appalachian Trail. Our room with 2 beds met our criteria and the front desk recommendation of Fatz for dinner was a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked 2 adjoining rooms, one king with 2 cribs, and one queen, both non smoking. We went with a 1 and 2 year old. We asked for cribs in advance so we didn't have to bring a pack and play, and were promised 2. When we got there, they said they had no note we needed cribs. They had 2 cribs in the entire hotel, of which one is literally rotting apart. The other one was extremely rickety. The room with the King was dirty and reaked of smoke. We arrived at nearly midnight, and just wanted to sleep, so did not try to change rooms. The queen room was perfect. Special requests as far as the crib, and checking out one day early, which I notified them of in advance, were not noted in the reservations. If you are bringing infants/toddlers, bring your own cribs/pack and plays.

Basically two big negatives are the smoke, and lack of cribs. I can't rate the smoke a big negative, because I'm sure they would have assisted with this had we asked. They were terrific once we got there.

The hot breakfast every morning was a highlight. The area only seats about 30, so plan on taking your food back to your room. Food was excellent, maid service was terrific after the initial arrival, and the rates were good. All in all, we would stay there again, but the smoke sell and lack of cribs was a turn off.

The location is right off of Interstate 40, and right along the main stretch of Asheville, so it was a major plus. There is no restaurant, but there is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance. No kid activities, but we needed the rooms only to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I had a perfectly adequate stay at this Comfort Inn. It was quiet, plenty of parking, room was clean, no smell of smoke or anything like that. The breakfast was as expected. If you're looking for a reasonable hotel in the Asheville area, close to the highway, this one will be fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed here many times in the last few years when I visit my family in Asheville. The hotel is always clean and well-maintained. The rooms are neat and well-kept with no musty or smoky smells, no bugs and no defective appliances, plumbing, etc. The staff is polite and responsive. On Sunday morning when I checked out, there were not only people cleaning the rooms, but people vacuuming the hallways, mopping and vacuuming the floors in the lobby area and cleaning up the breakfast area. All the staff were working. How many times do you see that at a budget hotel? The breakfast is pretty standard for Choice Hotels, but it's perfectly edible and, best of all, free. There are several fast food establishments within walking distance, but if you want better cuisine you will have to drive. The location is convenient - right off both a US highway and an interstate leading to downtown Asheville and not far from the Biltmore House. It may not be the Ritz Carlton, but it's hard to beat the value. If you're looking for a budget hotel in Asheville, this one is hard to beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel definitely needs some updating and could've been cleaned a little better but the staff was very accommodating. It was also very quiet and it was really close to where we had to meet for our Hot Air Balloon Ride.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Address: 15 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Biltmore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.