We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here on the way back from our honeymoon. Good price, and a good place to stay off of I-40. Very easy to find. When we stayed there, the hotel was holding a free burgers-and-hot-dogs dinner by the pool, which was cool. Bed was so-so, but everything else was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
35
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The room was very clean which is a priority for us. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Three of us shared a room and had plenty of space for our "stuff". The breakfast was very nice. There was a wide variety of choices from fresh fruit to waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, yogart, biscuits and a variety of juices. I thought it was a cut above the typical continental breakfast. As for the staff, they were very helpful and friendly. Great value if you are visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, KY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Cleanliness is # 1 and a comfortable bed is equally important. Did not use the gym. Breakfast was fine. Coffee was average. Most important was it was a very pleasant, clean and comfortable room. An important point, the cleaning staff is excellent here and obviously takes pride and cares about their work (rare). Large TV screen, refrigerator, microwave, and safe in rooms. The bed was probably the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed in. The rate for a Choiceprivleges member via internet purchase was $63 a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just got back from a great first time visit to Asheville. Secured at $60.00 per night rate, and was not expecting much. Luckily our room was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly throughout our stay, and we really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The only downside we had was a loud church group our first night; I'm not sure they understood that the hallway was not a lobby. But once they calmed down everything was fine. Just a short drive to downtown Asheville. If you want a clean, friendly, inexpensive place to rest your head, I would certainly recommend Comfort Inn West.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from any groups that may be in house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Some friends and I stayed here recently to be close to Western Carolina University. It was convenient to I-40 and was a clean hotel. The room was comfortable and worked for 4 people. The hotel staff were friendly. The down side was the free breakfast was not very good and the hotel gym was also not very good with low quality equipment. But overall it was a good value for about $80 a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped here on our drive home through North Carolina. The hotel is very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is next to a shopping mall so restaurants are nearby. There are grassy areas to walk your pet and I have to add - clean up after your dogs people!!! I don't care how small the dog is; I don't care to have to step around the mess and the hotel certainly shouldn't have to do it. Bags and a receptacle are provided so there is no excuse for leaving anything behind. I appreciate having pet friendly hotels and everyone cooperating in cleaning up after their animals will ensure the hotels continue to be available to those of us travelling with pets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A waitress where we were eating recommended the motel and we were not disappointed. The desk clerk was extremely considerate. The price was less than I expected. It was clean, safe and quiet. The breakfast was great - a step up from the usual continental.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn West Hotel
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn
Address: 15 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Biltmore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Biltmore West to your Saves list