We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet-friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Biltmore West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
380 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Nice pet-friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped here on our drive home through North Carolina. The hotel is very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is next to a shopping mall so restaurants are nearby. There are grassy areas to walk your pet and I have to add - clean up after your dogs people!!! I don't care how small the dog is; I don't care to have to step around the mess and the hotel certainly shouldn't have to do it. Bags and a receptacle are provided so there is no excuse for leaving anything behind. I appreciate having pet friendly hotels and everyone cooperating in cleaning up after their animals will ensure the hotels continue to be available to those of us travelling with pets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    53
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
67
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A waitress where we were eating recommended the motel and we were not disappointed. The desk clerk was extremely considerate. The price was less than I expected. It was clean, safe and quiet. The breakfast was great - a step up from the usual continental.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

From Tripadvisor's recommendations, I chose this hotel for our weekend trip to Asheville for the Biltmore. It was a very short drive, but not an inconvenience for the price. This was a very nice hotel: quiet, clean, great breakfast, good lotion/shampoo brands in the rooms. We stayed in a king suite (three lady friends on a trip), and the couch bed had an additional mattress pad, which made it quite comfortable -- more so than most couch beds. Breakfast is very good: lots of choices! I do recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was a little concerned because this motel was a bit cheaper than some others in that chain but was extremely pleased and will stay again as I travel through that area often. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast better than most.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My sister and I were on vacation and visiting the Biltmore and other places in the area. This hotel was very nice, clean, reasonable and the bed was very comfortable. We had no complaints at all. The bathroom was big and we really enjoyed our stay. Everyone at the hotel was nice and helpful and the breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Easy access to the freeway and lots of other places. Only about 5 miles or so from the Biltmore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful Rooms were clean and well appointed. Breakfeast was great. Price was good, convenient to Biltmore Estate, restaurants, interstate. We had a great stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lobby was very dirty. Staff uniforms were clean but so old, faded and worn. Room was clean as was the bed linen but it was so threadbare and thin. This place needs a makeover in the worst way. So not worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Address: 15 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Biltmore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.