We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great American Dinner - good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patriot's Diner

Patriot's Diner
65 Founders Dr, Woonsocket, RI 02895
401-765-6900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Woonsocket
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great American Dinner - good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A colleague and I were recently in the area for a buiness meeting and were fortunate enough to drop in for a late lunch. They greeted us as soon as we came in and got us seated and had menus to us in no time. We asked about waht we should order and the wiatress recommended the special which was the Chick Pot Pie - I ordered that and the clam chowder to start.
The Chowder was delicious and the Pot Pie was crazy HUGE. :-) It was a VERY large bowl of creamy chicken goodness with a giant puff pastry on top. EXCELLENT! Great recommendation. We'll be back when we are in the area - can't wait to try some of the other specials.

Oh yeah - my colleague had the club sandwhich which he enjoyed tremendously - REAL chicken on the sandwhich (not the pressed stuff - ick). He said it was great too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nostalgic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

the food was really great, very friendly service although a bit slow. It has a great nostalgic atomosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los gatos, ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service and a great yelp deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed overnight in Woonsocket and needed a place to eat. Of course we yelped to find a decent place. We had been traveling for a few days looking at colleges in 3 states and were a little burnt out with eating out all three meals. Saw the good reviews and the yelp coupon deal *pay $7 for $14 worth of food) and decided to give it a try. Cute diner, outside reminds me of the old fashioned soda fountain eateries. Friendly service and a pretty interesting selection of food that you don't usually find in a cafe. They offered corned beef and cabbage which was what my daughter had. I had the stuffed cabbage, which is also something I've never seen offered. The food was good and hearty and the portions were more than generous. It was just what we needed, something different.

The yelp deal was great and I was able to purchase it with my smart phone and then just showed the coupon code to the waitress. How cool is that? We did it in the parking lot before going in!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Looks like a 50's diner, complete with chrome outside and retro stuff on the walls. Service was very quick and good, portions were HUGE and the food was very tasty. All of us took half our food out for eating the next day at lunch!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you come in for fast service and great food this the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

you will not believe the variety of food choices on the menu and the specials are a fantastic deal. The 24 hour breakfast service is also great as you may want a giant hamburger with fries and your friend may want pancakes you are set. Huge portions many leave with boxes have gone hear for breakfast lunch and dinner and have tried many things on the menu. we love going for a Sunday brunch enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriot's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Patriot's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patriot's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.