We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast and friendly people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   341 Prospect St., Woonsocket, RI 02895   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Woonsocket B&B and Inns
los gatos, ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast and friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have never used bed & breakfast places before, but since I was traveling with my daughter, while looking at colleges, I decided to give it a try because I felt it was a little safer. When we arrived, we met another gentleman that stays regularly at the Pillsbury House. There was also another long term (3 months) boarder staying there, which I thought said a lot about the place. The one interesting thing is that the place is in a residential neighborhood.

We had a lovely room with a nice bathroom. We're from California and not used to the heat and humidity, so we were very glad to have the air conditioning. The only thing I've noticed, and this seems to be true in all 3 places we stayed in, is that the pillows were rather uncomfortable. I guess I like a softer, fluffier pillow, and I found everyone's pillows to be on the flat and dense side.

We loved the breakfast. We had some fresh corn muffins, vegetable fritatta, and bacon with fresh fruit and juice. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We spent two nights at The Pillsbury House. We chose it based on the reviews here and we weren't sorry. It's a basic B&B rather than a fancy one with a theme, and it's clear that it's owned by a single man. Lacks the touch of a woman who would decorate with flair rather than just utility. That said, it was very nice. Clean, comfortable, everything in good condition, quiet, easy to get to, and off-street parking. There are three rooms on the second floor and another one on the third which was being used as a long-term rental while we were there, for a young woman doing an internship in town. Chris was in charge, Roger was away on business, and she treated us like part of her (large, she's one of 8) family. We'll be back.

I should add--we had reservations three years ago to stay here. At the last minute we had a family emergency and had to cancel our trip. Roger was so nice, he didn't charge us anything and was really kind. For that alone I would return; this is a good location and very comfortable to boot.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were nice. All of the bathrooms--added long after the house was built--were funky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Why was I staying overnight in Woonsocket when I live in RI? A friend bid on the Pillsbury Inn and won. Cozy and very private room on the third floor. Roger was very informative and helpful in explaining the history of Woonsocket and the Inn. Had a great breakfast and enjoyed talking with the other guests. This B and B is a welcome attraction to the Woonsocket area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We wanted a single night stay while travelling. The Pillsbury offered a nice room, clean and comfortable with free WiFi.

We were the only guests on the night we stayed, and so was extremely quiet - and hence a good nights sleep. Roger made us very welcome, and Christine gave us a good breakfast in the morning. Although we did not use it, we were free to use the downstairs living rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The bed in the White Room was SO comfy. We didn't want to get up for breakfast. Glad we did though. Great food and hospitality! Kris and Roger made us feel so at home. Thanks for getting our vac off to a great start

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed at the Pilsbury House on our wedding night and the next night. We could not have asked for better service and the breakfast was WONDERFUL. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and unlike some B&Bs we have stayed in, it was as comfortable as it was lovely. We liked it so much that we bought a gift certificate for my in-laws!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

I recently stayed at the Pilsbury house and I can't believe there aren't any other comments on this charming and most reasonably priced B&B. Less than 30 mins from down town Providence the rooms are inexpensive and you get breakfast to boot. The proprietor was gracious and most accommodating. The rooms were quaint and spacious -each with it's own unique bathroom.

My family had reserved 2 rooms and when we arrived, the proprietor was nice enough to mention that he'd had a cancellation that weekend so we could have 3 rooms for the price of the two that we had agreed upon earlier! He even asked US what time we wanted to have breakfast. I have stayed at a number of B&B's and have always been 'told' when breakfast was being served. I've never been given the option.

This is definitely the best deal in RI.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 341 Prospect St., Woonsocket, RI 02895
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Woonsocket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Woonsocket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1875, this Victorian house in an historic district is truly a New England B & B. All private baths, great breakfast, off street parking, open year round, 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pillsbury House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.