We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and courtious staff very accomadating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gunnison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Gunnison to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gunnison
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   400 East Tomichi Avenue, Gunnison, CO 81230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
harlan,ky
1 review
“Friendly and courtious staff very accomadating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is by far one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in I've stayed at the embassy hamton inn and suites and many other hotels and this is by far one if the best the next time I'm in the Gunnison area I will most definitely be staying at the quality inn in Gunnison

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan P, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review!
We sincerely appreciate your support and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Alan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
43
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I travel to Gunnison Co. about every 4 weeks on business and always stay at the Quality Inn. I found the rooms to be large and roomy, and very clean. I love there bathrooms No cheap tissue, the beds were comfortable and the rooms are very quite. Internet connection meets my needs and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling thru town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan P, Manager at Quality Inn Gunnison, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review!

As always we sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays!.

Alan P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This Quality Inn is about average for a Choice Hotel, but seemed a bit expensive ($81+taxes) for an off season stay in Gunnison. Front desk staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Not too busy, so little noise from the parking area. Didn't visit the pool area.
Breakfast was disappointing. The hot selections appeared old and questionable in holding temperature, woman "working" breakfast spent the whole time on her cell phone. Opted for a glass of juice and stale danish. Quality Inn in Montrose, about 60 miles west, is $55+taxes per night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before - the last time was about 2 1/2 years ago. We like the location because our friends live about 3 blocks away and we can walk back and forth. This visit we had the "suite" which we had the last time we were there. The first room is the basic hotel room entered from the outside and it has a large bathroom with "spa" tub attached. The second bedroom is entered from the first bedroom and has no windows but does have a door into the bathroom. The second BR can be locked off so that the first BR can be rented as a single room. We thought that the door from the 2nd BR to the bathroom was locked so called the front desk to come unlock it. The young man that came up said that it wasn't locked but that the doorknob mechanism was broken. This is a safety problem in that there are no windows in that room so the only exit would be into the first BR - if fire was blocking that door, then the door into the BR could be utilized IF it would open! It's also a privacy/convenience issue in that if two couples are sharing the suite, one couple has to go through the other couple's bedroom to get to the bathroom. There was also a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we arrived - left by a previous occupant. We stayed for two nights and housekeeping didn't come into the room at all. After showering the first morning, we left our used towels on the bathroom floor and when we got back at 9pm the next night, they were still there. Had to call the front desk for clean towels for the next morning. The pillows on both beds were the most broken-down, tiny, lumpy pillows I've ever had the misfortune to come in contact with. The management definitely needs to spring for some new pillows. We called & requested more pillows - 3 out of the 4 new pillows they brought were at least not lumpy. One of the four of us had to sleep with a lumpy pillow! This hotel was previously a Holiday Inn and when the new Holiday Inn was built, became a Quality Inn. The owner/management has definitely let this hotel become tired and worn out in more than one way which is very sad as it is so close to Western State College that it stays busy from those visitors, I would guess. The front desk staff was always friendly and responsive, even if they couldn't solve the problem (the broken doorknob mechanism). We didn't eat breakfast there either day so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here as one night of a 3 day road trip. Clean, goodsized room. Loved the huge bathroom, with large vanity area, and spa tub. Bed was comfortable, and nice to have frige and microwave in the room. We were on the upper floor, and the rooms open up to outdoor walkway, so was very noisy in the morning when guests were leaving. Also, not much privacy for the window, had to keep curtains closed as people were walking by. The complimentary breakfast was good, waffles, bagles, cereal, fruit, eggs, meat, and hashbrowns,etc.juice and coffee.
There is a small indoor pool, with hot tub, nice for a quick dip before bed.
Worth the price, clean, and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the end, longer walk but would be quiter from the outside foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here during a driving trip in the US, sadly I wish we hadn't pre-booked as we would have chosen to move on through! Gunnison was a bit of a non event and was the only place we wouldn't want to re-visit from our trip. It was drab and dreary and this description matches the state of the hotel. In desperate need of some updating. The bathroom was grubby and still had the previous peoples towels on the shower floor! The room smelt musty and damp, thank goodness we only had to stay one night. The breakfast was not much better. I know Quality Inn's are about a bed for a cheap nights accommodation, but this is one of the worst Quality Inn's I have stayed in. Disappointed traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at a Quality Inn in Gainesville, FL, recently and had a great experience so I stayed at this hotel in Gunnison based on that. This was about $40 more per night than that facility, but it seems like most CO hotels jack up the prices in summer.

Most parts of the hotel room were updated--newer decorations, beds, and granite countertops--but the TV is old and the bathroom fixtures were surprisingly also old--a stark contrast against the nice countertops! The room was a bit cramped since this is an older hotel, but I really had no major complaints. The hot breakfast is very good and the young women working at the front desk were very friendly and gave us great advice about what to see, where to eat and what to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gunnison

Address: 400 East Tomichi Avenue, Gunnison, CO 81230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gunnison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunnison Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gunnison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.