We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Gunnison to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 West Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and good value for our stay of one night. The rooms are very pleasant and clean. The bed was good and comfortable. The staff here are very polite and helpful. A continental breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Michael G
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and very thankful for you review it really means a lot to our team. I hope that we will see you again when you come and visit Gunnison.

Thank You
Brandon Hert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    42
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
38
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was at this hotel on Oct. 14 and 15 2013 with my grown daughter her fiancée and a friend. We arrived at 2 am only to wake up the lady (Mary) at Days Inn. She was extremely polite and when we told her our story, she was very concerned about my daughter. ( We were hunting high in the mountains 1 1/2 hours away and she became very sick) The entire time we were there, Mary always asked how my daughter was feeling. She even printed out some information on where we could take her for emergency. She also gave her some extra food from her own pantry to help her feel better. When we were going to leave in the morning at 5:30, Mary got up an hour early to set breakfast out for us. We couldn't thank her enough for all the help she gave us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
murray s
Thank you for your comments. We are really encouraged by and so is Mary. I hope that next time you visit everyone will be filling great and have a better time in Gunnison.
Brandon Hert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a standard Days Inn, perfectly adequate, clean, helpful reception etc. A little overpriced perhaps, but had good availability when we arrived not having booked in early evening. Real advantage was firstly location, close to the Black Canyon - really worth while, and different to many National Parks, and secondly the existence in town of the most amazing museum - the Pioneer Museum. Do visit and look at my - and other- reviews of it: you will be astounded.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I found this hotel while site seeing in the area. When we walked in it was so warm and welcoming, from the fresh baked cookies to the pleasant and knowledgeable staff. We felt right at home. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had biscuits and gravy for breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your review and for your encouraging words. This is a great time to travel through because all the fall colors our coming out in this area. We try to treat every guest like family so it feels like home. We hope that next time you visit you would stay with us again.

Brandon Hert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We arrived late; around 10pm with no reservations. The hotel appeared to be well kept, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Check in was quick and the staff courteous Overall value for the one night stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
I appreciate you noticing our staff keeping the property clean and comfortable. We strive to create the best Value in town. The staff and I hope to see you soon.
Brandon Hert
Always striving to achieve more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gunnison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gunnison

Address: 701 West Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Business Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Gunnison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled property is located in beautiful Gunnison Colorado Here at the Days Inn & Suites we pride ourselves, in excellent customer service & making your stay as comfortable as possible. We offer: a hot delicious breakfast, relaxing hot-tubs, a fitness center, free high speed WIFI in all rooms and select rooms also offer hardwired connection. You will also enjoy the convenience of refrigerators, microwaves in every room. Direct TV programming includes ESPN, & HBO. We welcome pets, and a our big parking lot can accommodate large trucks, trailers, or tour buses. If you need to get around town or want to venture in the natural surrounding areas let us know, our staff is well trained and would love to assist you with your travel plans. Ask about ski packages and airport shuttle services. Here at the Days Inn & Suites our Goal Is to make your stay as Comfortable as possible. With us, you are not just a guest, You are Family Thank You For Choosing Us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gunnison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Gunnison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.