We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Gunnison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Tomichi Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Tomichi Village to your Saves list
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Gunnison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at four other hotels and inns in Gunnison, CO and this is by far the best I have stayed in. I will not stay anywhere else whenever I visit from now on.

I had heard that they had renovated recently and decided to give it a shot. At first I was hesitant because it was about one minute out of town driving and along the highway, but neither of those things were an issue when I got there. The room that I stayed in was beautiful, everything worked and it was very clean. I have no complaints about the room whatsoever. A huge plus for me was the AWESOME WATER PRESSURE in the shower.

It is also extremely quiet and the people there are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast that is offered is also much better than most hotel breakfasts that I have experienced. I don't have any pets, but this hotel is also pet friendly, which I loved. Like I said, I will never stay anywhere else in Gunnison, this hotel far exceeded my expectations and I will be returning.

Room Tip: I stayed in room number 24, it was a cozy little corner room on the bottom floor with beautiful morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Courtney,
Thank you for your thorough and enthusiastic review of The Inn! It is so rewarding for us to read and know that our hard work is paying off in the form of satisfied guests like you.
Thank you for giving us "a shot" and we look forward to your next visit to our neck of the woods.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    24
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
42
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel gave us a good deal on the three nights for two rooms, we decided to try out something new. Great stop while on our hunting trip. They had good parking for our trailers and grills by the fire pit. Cool pool and rooms with leather chairs. Good breakfast with eggs, sausage and potatoes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Omar,
We are happy to hear you had a great time when you stayed with us on your recent hunting trip! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night and even reception was closed overnight, we were able to check inn with out any issues. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good full breakfast. We will be back. :))

Dora P.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Dora,
Thank you for taking a moment to review us. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Gunnison!
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was very impressed with my entire experience at The Inn at Tomichi Village.
The room was exceptional (I felt like I was at home) The staff was very friendly and attentive to my every need. I have stayed at other hotels in Gunnison, and this hotel is by far the #1 hotel in Gunnison. I am quite disturbed that there are ANY bad remarks regarding this hotel. I will stay at this hotel everytime I visit Gunnison. Thank you all for a delightful weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jesse,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Your comments and rating are what we strive for every day and we truly appreciate them. Mostly, though, we are so happy to hear that you had a delightful weekend with us here in Gunnison!
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Sign in lobby said Breakfast 6-9, desk clerk told me 7 at 720 got tired of waiting for door to unlock. No one at front desk to ask. Rooms were clean but air did no move in room. Have five day trip planned with room booked in November most likely will move to another hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We sincerely apologize that we inconvenienced you while staying at The Inn. The error, while not intentional, is ours to own. We let you, our guest, down by not having the doors open on time. We set high standards for ourselves and we came up short this time.
Thank you for taking the time to review us and let us know. We are working on the situation and plan on having our new breakfast area in the lobby open very soon. Not only will it prevent problems such the one you encountered, it'll make our complimentary breakfast more convenient for all of our guests.
We hope you give us another chance in November when you visit the beautiful Gunnison area again. Please ask for me so I can apologize in person.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Back at The Inn on a road trip to enjoy the fall colors and we could not had enjoyed it any more. From the little mints on a welcome letter to the great breakfast and super comfortable rooms. This Inn is our choice to stay in Gunnison, CO.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Denisse,
The fall colors up here are really great, aren't they? We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view and your stay at The Inn!
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was a real find! For the price, I don't know how you can do any better. It was spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we checked in, we got a bag of treats. What a nice surprise. They even put a little rubber duck on the bathtub for us. The breakfast was great with lots of HOT choices. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms. They are currently remodeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro G, General Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your great review-it lifts the whole team to hear it. Please do come visit us again if the road ever brings you our way.
Happy trails,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Tomichi Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.